Contact

School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics

Administration Office

Location: Discovery Hall 452
Box 358538
425-352-3470

Administration

Dr. Elaine Scott, Dean and Professor
escott@uwb.edu

Christine L. Howard, Administrator
choward@uwb.edu

Undergraduate Advising

Location: Discovery Hall 352
Box 358538
425-352-3746

To make an advising appointment, please call or send an email to STEM@uwb.edu

Biological Sciences, Engineering & Mathematics, Physical Sciences

Majors: Electrical Engineering (BSEE); Mathematics (BS)

Sharon Meriwether, Academic Advisor
smeriwether@uwb.edu

Majors: Biology (BS); Climate Science & Policy (BS)

Christopher Shaeffer
cshaeffer@uwb.edu

Computing and Software Systems

Majors: Computer Science and Software Engineering (BS); Computer Engineering (BS); Applied Computing (BA); Interactive Media Design (BA)

Tina Wong, Academic Advisor
twong@uwb.edu

Stacey Doran, Admissions Recruiter/Advisor
sdoran@uwb.edu

 

STEM Graduate Advising

Location: UW1-360
Box 358534
425-352-5490

Degrees offered

  • Computer Science and Software Engineering (MS);
  • Cyber Security Engineering(MS); 
  • Electrical Engineering (MS);
  • Graduate Certificate in Software Design and Development;
  • Certificate in Electrical Engineering Foundations

Megan Jewell, Academic Advisormjewell@u.washington.edu
MS Computer Science & Software Engineering; MS Cyber Security; Graduate Certificate in Software Design & Development

Briget Peters, Admissions Recruiter/Advisorbpeters@uwb.edu 
MS Computer Science & Software Engineering; MS Cyber Security; Graduate Certificate in Software Design & Development

Hayley Leventhal, Admissions Recruiter/Advisor: hleventhal@uwb.edu
MS Electrical Engineering; Certificate in Electrical Engineering Foundations