STEM Staff

School of STEM Staff
 

Undergraduate Academic Services
Discovery Hall #352
425-352-3746 (front desk)

Laura Avila
Director of Undergraduate Academic Services
Room: DISC-352L
Phone: 425.352.5147
Email: lavila@uw.edu

Front Desk Admin
Room: DISC-352
Phone: 425.352.5279

Larry Burris
Front Desk Coordinator
Room: DISC-352
Phone: 425.352.3746
Email: lpb3@uw.edu

Lorrie Cain
Program Coordinator
Room: DISC-352U
Phone: 425.352.3263
Email: lgcain@uw.edu

Janet McDaniel
STEM Capstone Coordinator
Room: DISC 352-V
Phone: 425.352.5287
Email: macdee@uw.edu

Chris Shaeffer
Advisor: Bio, Chem, and CSP
Room: DISC-352T
Phone: 425.352.5127
Email: shaefc@uw.edu

Charlotte Emigh
Advisor: Electrical Engineering & Mechanical Engineering
Room: DISC 352S
Phone: 425-352-5115
Email: cemigh@uw.edu

Tina Wong
CSS Undergraduate Advisor
Room: DISC-352V
Phone: 425.352.3242
Email: tinawong@uw.edu

Office of Research and Graduate Studies
UW1/Founders Hall #360 (front desk)
425-352-5490

Megan Jewell
Director of Graduate Academic Services
Graduate Advisor, Computing & Software Systems Division
Room: UW1-360C
Phone: 425.352.3494
Email: mjewell@uw.edu

Annelie Arthursson
Information Specialist
Room: UW1-360
Phone: 425-352-5490
Email: arthua@uw.edu

Sharon Meriwether
EE Graduate Advisor
Room: UW 1- 360A
Phone: 425.352.3766
Email: sharonm1@uw.edu

Briget Peters
Graduate Recruiter
Room: UW1-360B
Phone: 425.352.5490
Email: brigetp@uw.edu

Mike Stiber
Associate Dean Graduate Studies
Room: UW1-360D
425.352.5280
Email: stiber@u.washington.edu

Chinami Wirth
Program Assistant
Room: UW1-360
Phone: 425.352.5490
Email: wirthc@uw.edu

Administrative, Personnel, and Fiscal Services
Discovery Hall #452 (front desk)
uwbstem@uw.edu
425-352-3470

Annie Brelsford
Faculty and Administrative Affairs Specialist
Room: DISC-452U
Phone: 425-352-3671
Email: annieb05@uw.edu

Ken Dick
Fiscal Specialist
Room: DISC-452
Phone: 425-352-5177
Email: kendick@uw.edu

Cheryl Duncan
Program Coordinator
Room: DISC-452
Phone: 425-352-5155
Email: duncac4@uw.edu

Christine Howard
Administrator
Room: DISC-452B
Phone: 425.352.3837
Email: visconti@uw.edu

Carolyn Kim
ABET Program Coordinator
Room: DISC 452
Phone: 425-352-5188
Email: renee83@uw.edu

Lexi Menth
Program Assistant
Room: DISC-452
Phone: 425-352-5184
Email: mentha@uw.edu

Janet Wilt
Visit Coordinator
Room: DISC 452U
Phone: 425-352-5112
Email: jwilt@uw.edu

Ellis Zhuang
Program Assistant
Room: DISC-452U
Phone: 425.352.5128
Email: ezz@uw.edu


Laboratory Management
Discovery Hall #452N (Christy Cherrier, Lab Manager)
ccherrier@uwb.edu
425-352-3787

Christy Cherrier
Lab Manager
Room: DISC-452N
Phone: 425.352.3787
Email: ccherr@uw.edu

Chris Fox
STEM IT Liason
Room: DISC-468
Phone: 425.352.3609
Email: cjfox@uw.edu

David Guenther
STEM IT Liason
Room: DISC-468
Phone: 425-352-3658
Email: guentdc@uw.edu

Glen Gullickson
Chem Lab Coordinator
Room: DISC-452
Phone 425.352.5407
Email: gullicgc@uw.edu

Kyoung Tae Kim
Electrical Engineering Lab Technician
Room Disc 452
Phone: 425-352-5180
Email: kkt5648@uw.edu

Sam Shupe
Physics/Chem Lab Coordinator
Room: CC1-320
Phone: 425.352.3291
Email: samshupe@uw.edu

Rafael Silva
STEM IT Liaison
Room: UW1-360
Phone: 425.352.5162
Email: rafaelsi@uw.edu

Maleah Huggins
Chemistry Lab Coordinator
Room: CC1-320
Phone: 425-352-3746
Email: ahuggins@uw.edu

Kelly Carter-Lynn
Biology Lab Coordinator
Room: Disc-452
Phone: 425-352-5178
Email: kcarlynn@uw.edu

Ivan Owen
MakerSpace Lab Manager
Room: Disc-476
Phone: 425-352-5152
Email: ivanowen@uw.edu

Advancement
UW1/Founders Hall 271D / Discovery Hall 452 (Eileen Harasimowicz, Assoc. Dir. for Advancement)
Eileenh1@uw.edu
425-352-5149

Eileen Harasimowicz
Associate Director for Advancement
Room: DISC 452
Phone: 425.352.5149
Email: eileenh1@uw.edu

Jill Beytebiere
Administrative Assistant
Room: DISC-452
Phone: 425.352.5193
Email: jillbey@uw.edu