Contact

The Office of Connected Learning Team

The Office of Connected Learning includes: Community-Engaged Learning and Research, Global Initiatives, the Collaboratory, Research & Creative Projects for Undergraduates, and the Environmental Education & Research Center at St. Edward State Park.

Most staff work a hybrid work schedule, the best way to contact them is through email. Contact the Connected Learning team with general questions by emailing uwbocl@uw.edu.


Carolyn Brennan portraitCarolyn Brennan
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Responsible for supporting research administration and connected learning for the UW Bothell campus. 
425.352.5355
carolyn1@uw.edu

 

Kara AdamsKara Adams 
Director, Community Engagement 
Email: caseykl@uw.edu 

 

 

 

 

Natalia DybaNatalia Dyba
Director, Global Initiatives 
Email: nataliak@uw.edu
 

 

 

 

Layla TaylorLayla Taylor
Program Manager, Community-Based Learning and Research
Email: laylat@uw.edu

 

 

 

 

Laura Hollingswoth

Jesus Govela
Collaboratory Space Manager
Manages all operations, services, and ongoing projects in the Collaboratory space while fostering a welcoming, equitable, and connected community.

Email: govelaj@uw.edu

 

 
Lily CasonLily Cason
Program Manager,
St. Edward Environmental Education and Research Center (EERC)

Email: casonl@uw.edu

 


 

Jay.jpeg Jay Nawash. Ph.D.
Interim Director of Research & Creative Projects for Undergraduates
and Merit Scholarships & Awards
Emai: nawashj@uw.edu
 

 

 

 

Pam-UWB.jpgPam Ehrbar
Email: pehrbar@uw.edu  
Working on special projects supporting the Offices of Sponsored Research and Connected Learning

 

 

 

Sarah-Verlinde-Azofeifa-portrait.jpg Sarah Verlinde-Azofeifa
Administrative and Communications Manager
Marketing, Communications, Digital Badging, and New Projects
Phone: 425.352.3795
Email: severlin@uw.edu

Supports the Offices of Sponsored Research and Connected Learning.

 

 

Amanda Sendele portraitAmanda Sendele
Program Coordinator
Phone: 425.352.3528
Email: sendele@uw.edu
Supports the Offices of Sponsored Research and Connected Learning with administrative work.

 

 


Addresses

Office location
Truly House
18140 110th Ave NE
Bothell, WA 98011
47.759598, -122.193003

We also do some advising at the Student Success Center.

Mailing Address
Connected Learning - UW Bothell
Box #358569
17927 113th AVE NE
Bothell, WA 98011