Website resources

Event Calendar Help

Trumba event calendar overview

As of June 2013, UW moved its central UW Calendar of Events for all campus public events and departmental calendars to a new calendaring system called Trumba. It provides a better user interface, event registration, and the ability to embed individual calendars into websites.


Account request

Send your request to Advancement & External Relations: uwbadv@uw.edu. You will need to include the following information when requesting a new Trumba account:

* Note: Use of shared UW NetIDs for calendar administration is strongly discouraged. Because shared UW NetIDs are used by multiple people, the IDs provide no way of tracing calendar activity to a particular person, which may be warranted in case of misuse.

Requesting access for other unit's calendars

Calendar publishers can request publishing access to other UW Bothell unit's calendars by contacting the unit's primary calendar publisher. Then the publisher can forward the approval email or the primary calendar publisher can email us directly, Cc'ing the new publisher, at uwbadv@uw.edu


Training

The University of Washington Bothell is unable to provide comprehensive training but a brief, in-person training on how to add events as well as sharing a link to the UW Seattle Trumba training videos is available upon request.  The training video presents an overview of the basics of Trumba such as adding and editing events. Email uwbadv@uw.edu if you want to request an in-person training.

Trumba documentation

Trumba is administered by UW Seattle. For a full list of documentation, check out the UW Event Calendar page.


Governance

The Office of Marketing & Communications has primary responsbility for back-end administration of the Trumba calendar. Each unit is responsible for entering events and ensuring accuracy of their information.
Units who have top-level web directories may request their own Trumba calendar. Additionally, degree programs that are fee-based may also request a child calendar. Marketing & Communications reserves the right to periodically review calendars and remove any that have not been used in two years.


Calendars & primary calendar publishers

Primary calendar publishers are responsible for their designated calendar and monitor calendar editing access as well as approve requests from other units for access to share events onto their calendar. To learn more about cross-calendar event sharing, please contact uwbadv@uw.edu.

Calendar names & their primary calendar publisher
Calendar Primary Publisher Email
Activities & Recreation Center Madison Collins mcolli5@uw.edu
Admissions Lindsey Burns ltburns@uw.edu
Advancement & External Relations Laura Mansfield lmansfield@uw.edu
Alumni Tiffany Kirk tdk6@uw.edu
Career Services Kimberly Wilson kwilson2@uw.edu
Center for International Education Krista Garg gargkr@uw.edu
Community Kara Adams caseykl@uw.edu
Information Technology Adri MacArthur sanchea2@uw.edu
Diversity Center Miguel Macias maciasm@uw.edu
Faculty Pamela Lundquist perrault@uw.edu
Food Jeff Sann sannj@uw.edu
Human Resources Oksana Kryvyziuk okryvy@uw.edu
Research Carolyn Brennan carolyn1@uw.edu
Safety Cham Kao ckao@uw.edu
School of Business Chris Brewer ugbiz@uw.edu
School of Educational Studies Ann Busche abusche@uw.edu
School of IAS Andrew Shinn shinn@uw.edu
School of Nursing & Health Studies Clay Schwenn cschwenn@uw.edu
School of STEM Christine Howard visconti@uw.edu
Student Affairs Gina Christian glchris@uw.edu
Sustainability Alexa Russo arusso45@uw.edu
Office of Connected Learning Anna Jansen jansena@uw.edu
Welcome Week Terry Hill terryh@uw.edu