Website resources

Event Calendar Help

Trumba event calendar overview

The University of Washington's central UW Calendar of Events for all campus public events and departmental calendars is housed in a calendaring system called Trumba. It features event registration and the ability to embed individual calendars into websites.


Account request

Send your request to Office of Communications & Marketing staff at uwbweb@uw.edu. You will need to include the following information when requesting a new Trumba account:

* Note: Use of shared UW NetIDs for calendar administration is strongly discouraged. Because shared UW NetIDs are used by multiple people, the IDs provide no way of tracing calendar activity to a particular person, which may be warranted in case of misuse.

Requesting access for other unit's calendars

Calendar publishers can request publishing access to other UW Bothell unit's calendars by contacting the unit's primary calendar publisher. Then the publisher can forward the approval email or the primary calendar publisher can email us directly, Cc'ing the new publisher, at uwbweb@uw.edu


Training

 UW Seattle provides Trumba training videos.  The videos present an overview of the basics of Trumba such as adding and editing events. Email uwbweb@uw.edu if you want to request an in-person training.

Trumba documentation

Trumba is administered by UW Seattle. For a full list of documentation, check out the UW Event Calendar page.


Governance

The Office of Marketing & Communications has primary responsbility for back-end administration of the Trumba calendar. Each unit is responsible for entering events and ensuring accuracy of their information.
Units that have top-level web directories may request their own Trumba calendar. Additionally, degree programs that are fee-based may also request a child calendar. Marketing & Communications reserves the right to periodically review calendars and remove any that have not been used in two years. The University calendar is a state resource and restricted to University events. Email uwbweb@uw.edu to contact the Trumba admin for UW Bothell.


Calendars & primary calendar publishers

Primary calendar publishers are responsible for their designated calendar and monitor calendar editing access as well as approve requests from other units for access to share events onto their calendar. To learn more about cross-calendar event sharing, please contact uwbweb@uw.edu.

Calendar names & their primary calendar publisher
Calendar Primary Publisher Email
Activities & Recreation Center Madison Collins mcolli5@uw.edu
Admissions Vi Tran tranv1@uw.edu
Advancement Ashley Magdall arm29@uw.edu
Alumni Jessica Newkirk jessmn@uw.edu
Career Services Kimberly Wilson kwilson2@uw.edu
Diversity Center Bailey Cheney bcheney@uw.edu
Faculty Pamela Lundquist perrault@uw.edu
Food Nicole Sanderson nicoles2@uw.edu
Human Resources Albina Korolkova akorolko@uw.edu
International Student Services Blake Baxter bajb@uw.edu
Information Technology (IT) Adri MacArthur sanchea2@uw.edu
Research Sarah Verlinde-Azofeifa severlin@uw.edu
Safety Cham Kao ckao@uw.edu
School of Business Chris Brewer ugbiz@uw.edu
School of Educational Studies Michele Graaff mgraaff@uw.edu
School of IAS Sakara Buyagawan sakara04@uw.edu
School of Nursing & Health Studies Michelle Darci midarci@uw.edu
School of STEM Kate Holland-Stone khstone@uw.edu
Student Affairs Tim Wilson tlw34@uw.edu
Sustainability Therese Zorich thgrant@uw.edu
Office of Connected Learning Sarah Verlinde-Azofeifa severlin@uw.edu
Welcome Week Terry Hill terryh@uw.edu