Research Series

Spring 2016

Friday, April 1, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-230

Niranjan Chipalkatti, Albers School of Business and Economics, Seattle University
The Quarterly Disclosure of the Fair Value of Loans: Impact on Information Asymmetry During the Financial Crisis

Friday, April 8, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-230

Alan Boss, UW Bothell School of Business

Friday, April 15, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-230

Anil Arya, Fisher College of Business, The Ohio State University
Consequences of Consumer Sales Taxes in Light of Strategic Suppliers

Friday, April 22, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-230

Davin Raiha, Ivey Business School, University of Western Ontario
Time Horizons and Corporate Governance

Friday, April 29, Time: 10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m., Location: UWBB-230

David Kreps, Stanford Graduate School of Business (Dean's Distinguished Speaker)
Choosing a Good Toolkit: An Essay in Behavioral Economics

(Community Talk: May 2)

Friday, May 13, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-230

Anne van den Nouweland, Department of Economics, University of Oregon
Existence of Share Equilibrium in Symmetric Local Public Good Economies

Friday, May 20, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-230

Ying Li, UW Bothell School of Business
Corporate Social Performance and Long-term Credit Ratings around the World - a Positive, Dynamic, and Causal Relation

Friday, May 27, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-230

Sri Devi Duvvuri, UW Bothell School of Business
Cross-Category Purchase Behavior: Role of Covariation

Friday, June 3, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-230

Hyoryung Nam, UW Bothell School of Business
Social Tags and Brand Maps

 

Winter 2016

Friday, January 8, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-230

Gülru Özkan-Seely, UW Bothell School of Business
Signaling Product Quality through a Trial Period

Friday, January 15, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

Sarah Quinn, Department of Sociology, University of Washington
“The Miracles of Bookkeeping”: Budget Politics as Mechanism in the Johnson Administration

Friday, February 26, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

Surya Pathak, UW Bothell School of Business
The Influence of a Firm’s Supply Base R&D and Commercialization on Firm Performance

Friday, March 4, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

Denis Trapido, UW Bothell School of Business
When Do Relations between Organizations Serve Client Benefit? The Role of Enabling Network Structures


Fall 2015

Friday, October 16, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-230

Tayfun Keskin, UW Bothell School of Business
Deanna Kennedy, UW Bothell School of Business
A Pricing Model for the Internet of Things Enabled Smart Service Systems

Friday, November 20, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-230

P.K. Sen, UW Bothell School of Business
Do Analysts’ Earnings Forecasts Incorporate Information in Prior Dividends?

Friday, December 4, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-230

Stephan Siegel, Michael G. Foster School of Business, University of Washington
Corporate Risk Culture

Friday, December 11, Time: 10:30 a.m. - Noon, Location: UWBB-230

Juan Camilo Gómez, UW Bothell School of Business
Equal Treatment Property in the Core