Susan Harewood, Jin-Kyu Jung, and Janelle Silva Named as Distinguished Teaching Award Finalists


Congratulations to IAS faculty members Susan Harewood, Jin-Kyu Jung, and Janelle Silva,  all of whom were finalists for the 2015 Distinguished Teaching Award, the highest honor given for teaching at the University of Washington.  This year's recipient is Wayne Au, Associate Professor in the School of Education. The DTA is given to one UW Bothell faculty member each year who exceeds the the highest standards for teaching and mentoring at the University. Finalists are chosen based on nominations from students and their significant contributions to the learning and success of students, to innovative interdisciplinary pedagogy, and to institutional and community impact.