UWB School Bylaws & Elected Faculty Councils

School Bylaws

School Elected Faculty Councils 2022-23

The elected faculty councils (EFCs) for UW Bothell schools bear the responsibility for advising their respective deans on academic policy, including priorities, resource and salary allocation, and budgets. They also advise on promotion and tenure. 

School of Business EFC members:

  • Sophie Leroy (Chair)
  • Surya Pathak
  • P.K. Sen
  • Ying Li
  • Codrin Nedita
  • Camelia Bejan

School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences EFC members:

  • Jin-Kyu Jung (Chair)
  • Amaranth Borsuk
  • Becca Price
  • Alka Kurian
  • Joe Ferrare
  • Lauren Berliner
  • Susan Harewood
  • Amy Lambert 

School of Science, Technology Engineering, & Mathematics EFC members:

  • Emily Gismervig (Chair)
  • Eric Salathe (Vice Chair)
  • Kristina Hillesland
  • Brent Lagesse

School of Educational Studies EFC members:

  • Carrie Tzou (Chair)
  • Tyson Marsh 
  • Sarah Shear

School of Nursing & Health Studies EFC members:

  • Chris Wade (Chair)
  • Mabel Ezeonwu (Vice Chair)
  • Linda Eaton 
  • Sunita Iyer
  • Stefanie Iverson Cabral
  • Kosuke Niitsu
  • Celinda Smith (Ex-Officio Staff Representative)
  • Tara Goode (Ex-Officio Part-Time Lecturer Representative)

First Year & Pre-Major Program Academic Oversight Committee members:

  • Charity Lovitt (STEM), Chair
  • Nicole Hoover (STEM)
  • Peter Brooks (IAS)
  • Mo West (NHS)
  • Enrique Reynoso (IAS), Director of Composition
  • Gavin Doyle (IAS), Co-Director of Discovery Core
  • Cinnamon Hillyard (Assoc. VC and Dean, Student Success)
  • Penelope Wood (Library)
  • Rachael Gilchrist (Advising)
  • Terry Hill (Orientation & Transition)