School of Educational Studies

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Rejoice Akapame, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
rejoicem@uw.edu

Wayne Au, Ph.D.
Interim Dean and Professor
wayneau@uw.edu

Cherry A. McGee Banks, Ed.D.
Professor Emerita
camb@uw.edu

Thomas Bellamy, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus 
tbellamy@uw.edu

Yue Bian, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
bianyue@uw.edu

Edward Buendia, Ed.D.
Professor Emeritus
ebuendia@uw.edu

 

 

 

 

Allison Hintz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
ahintz@uw.edu

Pamela Bolotin Joseph, Ph.D.
Principal Lecturer Emerita
pbjoseph@uw.edu

Nathanie A. Lee, Ph.D.
Assistant Teaching Professor
nalee@uw.edu

Tyson E.J. Marsh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
tysonm@uw.edu

Natasha Hakimali Merchant, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
nmerch@uw.edu

Jason Naranjo, Ph.D.
Associate Teaching Professor
jnaranjo@uw.edu

 

 

Brad Portin, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
bportin@uw.edu

Sarah B. Shear, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
shearsb@uw.edu

Sarita Shukla, Ph.D.
Assistant Teaching Professor
shuklas@uw.edu

Antony Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
smithant@uw.edu

Carrie Tzou, Ph.D.
Professor
tzouct@uw.edu

Jane Van Galen, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita
vangalen@uw.edu

back to top

Staff

Amanda Aguzar
Office Assistant
425-352-5411
aamanda@uw.edu

Karen Brusseau
Elementary Placement Coordinator
425-352-5231
karenb2@uw.edu

Amy Couto
Senior Academic Advisor
425-352-3559
acouto@uw.edu

 

Marisa DuBois
Director of Academic Services
425-352-3481
mdubois@uw.edu

Michele Graaff
Senior Academic Advisor
425-352-5274
mgraaff@uw.edu

Jon Howeiler
K12 Partnerships and Field Placement Coordinator
425-352-5231
jonuwb@uw.edu

Syd Morris 
Marketing Specialist
sem20@uw.edu 

 

 

Yvette Pabustan 
Office Assistant
425-352-5411
ypabs@uw.ed 

Ryan Pete
Administrative Assistant
425-352-5411
rpete@uw.edu

Cristal Rangel Peña
Academic Advisor
425-352-3680
cristalr@uw.edu

 

 

back to top

Field Instructors

Field Instructors are former educators who act as liaisons between the students, cooperating teachers, and faculty. They help students understand and meet all University expectations so that the student teaching experience is successful as well as satisfying.

Christy Berg
bergc4@uw.edu

Louise Hatala
lphatala@gmail.com

Connie Milliken
connie.milliken@gmail.com

Nisha Nathani
nisha.nathani@gmail.com

Lori O'Brien
leob@uw.edu

Pam Pifer
ppifer@gmail.com

Xanasha L. Rose
xlr@uw.edu

Laura Storme
laurae@uw.edu

JoAnn Todd-Waller
jotodd@uw.edu

 


back to top