Contact

The Office of Connected Learning Team

The Office of Connected Learning includes: Community-Based Learning and Research, Global Initiatives, the Collaboratory, Undergraduate Research & Creative Projects, and the Environmental Education & Research Center at St. Edward State Park.

Most staff work a hybrid work schedule, the best way to contact them is through email. If you call the phone numbers listed, you will be asked to leave a voicemail. Your voicemail will be translated to text and delivered to staff members through email, where they will follow up with you soon after.

Contact the Connected Learning team with general questions by emailing uwbocl@uw.edu.


Carolyn Brennan portraitCarolyn Brennan
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Responsible for supporting all aspects of research
administration and connected learning for the UW Bothell campus. 
425.352.5355
carolyn1@uw.edu

 

Kara AdamsKara Adams 
Director, Community Engagement 
Email: caseykl@uw.edu 

 

 

 

 

Natalia DybaNatalia Dyba
Director, Global Initiatives 
Email: nataliak@uw.edu
 

 

 

 

Layla TaylorLayla Taylor
Program Manager, Community-Based Learning and Research
Email: laylat@uw.edu

 

 

 

 

Laura Hollingswoth

Jesus Govela
Collaboratory Space Manager
Manages all operations, services, and ongoing projects in the Collaboratory space while fostering a welcoming, equitable, and connected community.

Email: govelaj@uw.edu

 

 
Lily CasonLily Cason
Program Manager,
St. Edward Environmental Education and Research Center (EERC)

Email: casonl@uw.edu

 

 

 

Sarah-Verlinde-Azofeifa-portrait.jpg Sarah Verlinde-Azofeifa
Project and Fiscal Coordinator
Marketing, Communications, Digital Badging, and New Projects

Email: severlin@uw.edu

 

 

 

Pam-UWB.jpg Pam Ehrbar
Administrative Manager
Phone: 425-352-3528
Email: pehrbar@uw.edu  
Administrative and program support for the Offices of Sponsored Research and Connected Learning

 

 

Jay.jpeg Jay Nawash. Ph.D.
Interim Director of Research & Creative Projects for Undergraduates
and Merit Scholarships & Awards
Emai: nawashj@uw.edu
 

 

 

 


Addresses

Office location
Truly House
18140 110th Ave NE
Bothell, WA 98011
47.759598, -122.193003

We also do some advising at the Student Success Center.

Mailing Address
Connected Learning - UW Bothell
Box #358569
17927 113th AVE NE
Bothell, WA 98011