Contact

The Office of Connected Learning Team

The Office of Connected Learning includes: Community-Based Learning and Research, Global Initiatives, Makerspace, and Undergraduate Research. Below you will find the staff members from each unit.

Due to the pandemic, most staff are working remotely. The best way to contact them is through email. If you call the phone numbers listed, you will be asked to leave a voicemail. Your voicemail will be translated to text and delivered to staff members through email, where they will follow up with you soon after.

Contact the Connected Learning team by emailing uwbocl@uw.edu.


Carolyn-Brennan.jpg
Carolyn Brennan
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Research
Executive Director, Connected Learning
425.352.5355
carolyn1@uw.edu


 

Robyn SmidleyRobyn Smidley
Administrative Office Manager, Connected Learning
425.352.3528
rsmidley@uw.edu



 

Anna JansenAnna Jansen
Marketing Manager, Connected Learning
425.352.5323
Email: jansena@uw.edu


Centers & departments

Erik EcholsRafael M.L. Silva
Makerspace Operations Manager
, Makerspace
Email: rafaelsi@uw.edu

 

 

Laura HollingswothJesus Govela
Administrative Staff and XR Lab Coordinator, Makerspace
Email: govelaj@uw.edu

 

 

Natalia DybaNatalia Dyba
Director, Global Initiatives 
Email: nataliak@uw.edu
 


 


ann-mcmahon-portraitAnn McMahon
Interim Manager, Undergraduate Research and Creative Practice 

Email: mcmahon4@uw.edu

 

 

Lily CasonLily Cason
Program Manager,
St. Edward Environmental Education and Research Center (EERC)

Email: casonl@uw.edu

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Learn more about our departments here!

Kara AdamsKara Adams 
Director, Community Engagement 
Email: caseykl@uw.edu 



 

Layla TaylorLayla Taylor
Program Manager, Community-Based Learning and Research
Email: laylat@uw.edu

 

 

Shauniece DraytonShauniece Drayton
Program Manager, ACT Student Organization 
Email: sad23@uw.edu