Advancement & External Relations

Contact Us

Office of Advancement & External Relations

Phil Akers
Vice Chancellor for Advancement & External Relations
425.352.3395
akersp2@uw.edu
About Phil Akers

Andrea Neubert
Assistant to the Vice Chancellors
425.352.3642
akneub@uw.edu

Phone: (425) 352-3642

Email: uwbnews@uw.edu

Advancement

John Naumann
Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
425.352.5182
johnn4@uw

Julie Klein
Associate Director for Advancement, School of Educational Studies and School of Nursing & Health Studies
425.352.5149
juliek8@uw.edu

Victoria Sprang
Associate Director for Advancement, School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
425.352.3716
vsprang@uw.edu

Keshia Caldart
Associate Director for Donor Services
425.352.3869
kcaldart@uw.edu

Concetta Leggio
Volunteer & Donor Services Specialist
425.352.5101
leggic@uw.edu

Marketing & Communications

Marie Blakey
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Marketing & Communications
425.352.5149
amblakey@uw.edu

Maria Lamarca Anderson
Director of Communications
206.960.3851 (mobile)
425.352.5461
mariala@uw.edu

Douglas Esser
Communications Specialist
425.352.3845
esserd@uw.edu

Zachary Nelson
Student Marketing Assistant
425.352.3515
zack1@uw.edu

Graphic Design

Paul Huereque
Creative Director
425.352.3216
huereque@uw.edu

Kristian Gorman
Graphic/Web Designer
425.352.5302
kgorman@uw.edu

Web Communications

Laura Mansfield
Director of Digital Communications
425.352.5406
lmans@uw.edu

Gabriela Meneguelli
Senior UX-Web Designer
425.352.3636
gabimene@uw.edu

Ashley Magdall
Web Support Specialist
425.352.5443
arm29@uw.edu

Julia Owsen
Student UX Designer
uwbadv@uw.edu

Hannah Preisinger
Student Web Assistant
uwbadv@uw.edu

Alumni Engagement & Philanthropy 

Sean Marsh
Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor 
425.352.5269
smmarsh@uw.edu

Tiffany Kirk
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
425.352.3614
tdk6@uw.edu

James Anderson
Alumni Engagement & Philanthropy Manager
425.352.5026
jamesa7@uw.edu

Marketing & Events
(e.g. Commencement)

Lisa Walker
Assistant Director of Events & Marketing
425.352.3663
lmwalker@uw.edu

Jessica Newkirk
Ceremonies & Event Coordinator
425.352.3715
jessmn@uw.edu

Our physical address: 
19128 112th Ave. NE.
Bothell, WA 98011

Our mailing address:
Box 358528
18115 Campus Way NE
Bothell, WA 98011