Education Program

Faculty and Staff

Faculty
Staff
Field Instructors
K-12 Certification Professional Education Advisory Board
LEDE Certification Professional Education Advisory Board

 

Faculty


Robin Angotti, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
rrider@uwb.edu

Wayne Au, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
WAu@uwb.edu

Cherry A. McGee Banks, Ed.D.
Professor
camb@u.washington.edu

Thomas Bellamy, Ph.D.
Professor
tbellamy@uwb.edu

Jean Eisele, Ed.D.
Senior Lecturer
jeisele@uwb.edu

Karen Gourd, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
kgourd@uwb.edu

Allison Hintz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
AHintz@uwb.edu

Pamela Hopkins, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
phopkins@uwb.edu

Pamela Bolotin Joseph, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
pjoseph@uwb.edu

Young-Kyung Min, Ph.D.
Lecturer
YKMin@uwb.edu

Jason Naranjo, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
JNaranjo@uwb.edu

Nancy Place, Ph.D.
Associate Director and Professor
nplace@uwb.edu

Bradley Portin, D.Phil
Director and Professor
bportin@uwb.edu

Antony Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
ansmith@uwb.edu

Carrie Tzou, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
CTzou@uwb.edu

Jane Van Galen, Ph.D.
Professor
vangalen@u.washington.edu

back to top

 

Staff


Dana Bigham
Program Coordinator
425-352-3481
dbigham@uwb.edu

Amelia Bowers
Education Program Advisor
(K-12 Credential Advising, M.Ed. Secondary/Middle Level Credentials, K8 post bac)

425-352-5274
bowersam@u.washington.edu

Toni Hartsfield
Program Manager
425-352-5331
THartsfield@uwb.edu

Jon Howeiler
Program Officer for Field Experiences and Certification
425-352-5231
jhoweiler@uwb.edu

Jane Kinyoun
Secondary Field Experience Coordinator
425-352-3193
jkinyoun@uwb.edu

Erica Lind
Teacher Certification Program Coordinator/Advisor
425-352-3680
EMyers@uwb.edu

Kim McKay
Teacher Certification Program Coordinator/Advisor
425-352-5230
kmckay@uwb.edu

Sue Morgan
Program Coordinator
Communications/Operations
425-352-5411
smorgan@uwb.edu

back to top

 

Field Instructors


Field Instructors are former educators who act as liaisons between the Interns, Master Teachers, and the Education Program faculty. They help Interns understand and meet all University expectations so that the student teaching experience is successful as well as satisfying.

K-8 Teacher Certification


Karen Brusseau
kabruss@gmail.com

Jean Eisele
JEisele@uwb.edu

Louise Hatala
lphatala@gmail.com

JoAnn Todd
jtodd@nsd.org

Michele Williams
mickiwms@gmail.com


back to top


Professional Education Advisory Boards 


The University of Washington Bothell Education Program's Professional Education Advisory Board (PEAB) meets regularly to review all of the activities of the Teacher Certification and Professional Certification Programs. The Board provides recommendations for program changes and submits an annual report of its activities to the Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction. Members are appointed to the board from the Washington Education Association, Washington Federation of Independent Schools, Association of Washington School Principals, and the Washington Association of School Administrators.

Teacher Professional Educator Advisory Board


Adam Bazant
Secondary Certification Student Rep
University of Washington Bothell

Jeff Booth
Teacher, Canyon Creek Elementary
Northshore School District

Peter Breysse
Teacher, Mountlake Terrace High School
Edmonds School District

Katrina (Tina) Farias
Teacher, Penny Creek Elementary
Everett School District

Amanda Findley
Teacher, Parkwood Elementary
Shoreline School District

Gerard Holzman
Principal, James Monroe Elementary
Everett School District

Jon Howeiler
Certification Officer/K-8 Field Coordinator
University of Washington Bothell

John Jarrett
Teacher, New Horizon School
Private School Representative

Denise Luci
K-8 Certification Student Rep
University of Washington Bothell

Darryl Pernat
Human Resources Coordinator-Certificated
Lake Washington School District

Brad Portin
Education Program Director and Professor
University of Washington Bothell

Aimee Sage
Teacher, Cascade High School
Everett School District

Josh Sanchez
Principal, Northshore Junior High
Northshore School District

Ashley Swigart
School Psychologist
Northshore School District

Barbara Tibbits
Teacher, Cedar Wood Elementary
Everett School District


back to top
 

Leadership Development for Educators
(LEDE) Professional Education Advisory Board


Tim Smith, Chair
School Psychologist
Snohomish School District

G. Thomas Bellamy
Professor
University of Washington Bothell

Jill Carlson
Principal, Crown Hill Elementary School
Bremerton School District

Carol McCaig
Teacher, Juanita Elementary School
Lake Washington School District

Bradley Portin
Education Program Director and Professor
University of Washington Bothell

Ellen Taussig
Retired

Marla Veliz
Head of School
New Horizon School

Timothy Yeomans
Superintendent
Meridian School District

back to top