Faculty and Staff

Faculty
Staff
Field Instructors
K-12 Certification Professional Education Advisory Board
LEDE Certification Professional Education Advisory Board

 

Faculty


Wayne Au, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
wayneau@uw.edu

Cherry A. McGee Banks, Ed.D.
Professor
camb@uw.edu

Thomas Bellamy, Ph.D.
Professor
tbellamy@uw.edu

Edward, Buendia, Ed.D.
Dean and Professor
ebuendia@uw.edu

Jean Eisele, Ed.D.
Senior Lecturer
jeisele@uw.edu

Karen Gourd, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
kgourd@uw.edu

Allison Hintz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
ahintz@uw.edu

Pamela Hopkins, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
pamh2@uw.edu

Pamela Bolotin Joseph, Ph.D.
Principal Lecturer
pbjoseph@uw.edu

Rejoice Mudzimiri, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
rejoicem@uw.edu

Jason Naranjo, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
jnaranjo@uw.edu

Bradley Portin, D.Phil
Professor
bportin@uw.edu

Antony Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Associate Dean
smithant@uw.edu

Carrie Tzou, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
tzouct@uw.edu

Jane Van Galen, Ph.D.
Professor
vangalen@uw.edu

back to top

 

Staff


Dana Bigham
Assistant Director
Academic Services

425-352-3481
dbigham@uw.edu

Bianca Birchfield
Student Database Assistant
425-352-5411
birchb@uw.edu

Karen Brusseau
Teaching Associate / Placement Coordinator
425-352-5231
karenb2@uw.edu

Ann Busche
Program Coordinator
425-352-3577
abusche@uw.edu

D. Conley-Staerk
Program Coordinator Admissions
425-352-5411
uwbses@uw.edu

Jody Ellinger
M.Ed. Recruiter/Advisor
425-352-3193
jelling@uw.edu

Michele Graaff
LEDE/ECSEL Advisor Recruiter
425-352-5274
mgraaff@uw.edu

Toni S. Hartsfield
Program Manager
425-352-5331
thartsfi@uw.edu

Jon Howeiler
K12 Partnerships and Field Placement Coordinator
425-352-5231
jonuwb@uw.edu

Erica Lind
Academic Advisor
425-352-3680
elind2@uw.edu

Kim McKay
Teacher Certification Program Coordinator/Advisor
425-352-5230
klmckay@uw.edu

Ryan Pete
Office Assistant
425-352-5411
rpete@uw.edu

back to top

 

Field Instructors


Field Instructors are former educators who act as liaisons between the Interns, Master Teachers, and the Education Program faculty. They help Interns understand and meet all University expectations so that the student teaching experience is successful as well as satisfying.

Kim Fergus
kimferg@uw.edu

Tina Gourd
gourdt@uw.edu

Louise Hatala
lphatala@gmail.com

Connie Milliken
connie.milliken@gmail.com

Kate Panciewicz
kpankiewicz@gmail.com

Pam Pifer
ppifer@gmail.com

Laura Rothenberger
lrothenb@u.washington.edu

JoAnn Todd-Waller
jtodd@nsd.org

Michele Skaar Williams
mickiwms@gmail.com


back to top


Professional Education Advisory Boards 


The University of Washington Bothell Education Program's Professional Education Advisory Board (PEAB) meets regularly to review all of the activities of the Teacher Certification and Professional Certification Programs. The Board provides recommendations for program changes and submits an annual report of its activities to the Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction. Members are appointed to the board from the Washington Education Association, Washington Federation of Independent Schools, Association of Washington School Principals, and the Washington Association of School Administrators.

2016-2017 Teacher Professional Educator Advisory Board

Peter Breysse
Retired Teacher, Mountlake Terrace High School
Edmonds School District

Karen Brusseau
Teaching Associate, Field Coordination
University of Washington Bothell

Ed Buendia
Dean and Professor
University of Washington Bothell

Jessica Christie
Student Representative, K-8 Post-Bac Certification
University of Washington Bothell

Jean Eisele
Senior Lecturer
University of Washington Bothell

Katrina (Tina) Farias
Teacher, View Ridge Elementary
Everett School District

Cassandra (Cassie) Mulivrana
Representative, Washington State Association of School Psychologists
Snohomish School District

Gerard Holzman
Principal, James Monroe Elementary
Everett School District

Jon Howeiler
Certification Officer/K-8 Field Coordinator
University of Washington Bothell

Tracy Yingling
Student Representative, BA Elementary Ed Option
University of Washington Bothell

Andreina Quezada
Teacher, Everett High School
Everett School District

Anthony (Tony) Smith
Associate Professor/Associate Dean
University of Washington Bothell

Aimee Sage
Teacher, Cascade High School
Everett School District

Josh Sanchez (Chair)
Principal, Kenmore Junior High School
Northshore School District

Sobia Sheikh
Mariner High School
Mukilteo School District

Barbara Tibbits
Teacher, Cedar Wood Elementary
Everett School District


back to top
 

2016-2017 Leadership Development for Educators
(LEDE) Professional Education Advisory Board

G. Thomas Bellamy
Professor, School of Educational Studies
University of Washington Bothell

Becky Berg
Superintendent, Marysville School District
Representative, Washington Association of School Administrators

Ed Buendia
Dean and Professor, School of Educational Studies
University of Washington Bothell

Anthony (Tony) Byrd
Executive Director
Teach For America

Betty Cobbs
Principal, Woodside Elementary School
Everett School District
Representative, Association of Washington School Principals

Michele Graaff
Recruiter/Advisor for LEDE/ECSEL, School of Educational Studies
University of Washington Bothell

Pamela Hopkins
Senior Lecturer, School of Educational Studies
University of Washington Bothell

Anthony (Tony) Olney
Teacher, Northshore Alternative School (SAS)
Northshore School District
Representative, Washington Education Association

Sarah Pemble
School Psychologist, Northshore School District
Representative, Washington State Association of School Psychologists

Bethel Santos
Principal, Shelton View Elementary School
Northshore School District
Representative, Association of Washington School Principals

Marla Veliz
Administrator, New Horizon School
Representative, Washington Federation of Independent Schools

back to top