Career Services

About Us

CAREER SERVICES HAS MOVED!

Career Services has moved to the new Student Success Center located in UW1-160. When you arrive for your appointment, please check in at the Welcome Desk located in the UW1-Lobby.

Our Mission

Career Services empowers University of Washington Bothell students to:

  • Explore academic pursuits and career interests
  • Build effective job search skills
  • Connect with the employment community

We offer counseling, advice, guidance, recommendations, suggestions, and opportunities; however we do not provide placement or guarantee students employment after graduation.

Staff Listing

Emily Christian, MS
Interim Director, Student Services
Phone: 425.352.3628
Email: echristian@uwb.edu

Kim Wilson, MLIS
Career Counselor
Phone: 425.352.5306
Email: kwilson@uwb.edu

David Parker Brown
Career Counselor
Phone: 425.352.5210
Email: dbrown@uwb.edu

Bonnie Monteleone
Career Counselor
Phone: 425.352.3469
Email: bmonteleone@uwb.edu

Employer Relations
Phone: 425.352.5408
Email: employerrelations@uwb.edu

Student Staff

Mekal Banyasz
Assistant Career Advisor
Phone: 425.352.3706
Email: mbanyasz@uwb.edu

Mojan Ahmadi
Assistant Career Advisor
Phone: 425.352.3706
Email: mahmadi@uwb.edu

Joshua Custer
Assistant Career Advisor
Phone: 425.352.3706
Email: jcuster@uwb.edu

Maritza Chavez
Assistant Career Advisor
Phone: 425.352.3706
Email: mchavez@uwb.edu

Rebecca Ducharme
Assistant Career Advisor
Phone: 425.352.3706
Email: rducharme@uwb.edu

Marcus Mickelsen
Assistant Career Advisor
Phone: 425.352.3706
Email: mmickelsen@uwb.edu

Miranda Nguyen
Assistant Career Advisor
Phone: 425.352.3706
Email: MNguyen@uwb.edu

Contact Us

Hours:
Monday - Thursday
9:00AM - 5:00PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 2:00PM
*Appointments can be made after 5pm, please call or email your request

Located in:

Student Success Center

Room UW1-160
425.352.3706
careers@uwb.edu

Like us on Facebook!

fb-icon-325x325.png

 

Holly---Erin-(2).jpg