Alumni Council

Mission and Vision

The University of Washington Bothell Alumni Council, in partnership with the University of Washington Bothell and UWAA, represents the institution’s graduates by providing leadership, services, events and opportunities for alumni to connect, collaborate and engage with fellow alumni and to support and build a stronger University community.

Get Involved

The UW Bothell Alumni Council (UWBAC) meets the first Wednesday of the month August through June, 6 to 8 pm in UW1-280 (Rose Room). We encourage you to get involved by attending meetings, participating on committees, and working on many of the upcoming events!

If you'd like to join UWBAC as a voting member, there are open positions. Join us at any UW Bothell Alumni sponsored event or an Alumni Council meeting and we can answer any questions.

UW Bothell 2014-2015 Alumni Council

Executive Committee:

  • Chair: George Lampe (Business - Accounting ‘10)
  • Chair-Elect: Sarah Amos Bond (IAS – Science, Technology and the Environment’98, MAPS ‘09)
  • Secretary: Mina Hooshangi (IAS - Community Psychology '11)
  • Past Chair: Michelle Gamboa (Computing and Software Systems ‘05)
  • Awards & Recognition Chair: Sue Ambler (M.Ed '97)
  • Fundraising Events Chair: Michelle Huynh (MBA ‘10)
  • Membership & Marketing Chair: Hillary U (IAS - Culture, Literature, & Art ‘10)
  • Alumni Relations Chair: Mary Howisey (IAS – Society, Ethics, Human Behavior ‘02)

Council Membership:

Alumni Liaisons:

  • Mandy Knudtson (IAS – Environmental Studies ‘12, MAPS ‘14)
  • Alyssa Nevala (IAS – Global Studies ’12)
  • Joe Santos (Liberal Studies/IAS ’97)
  • Talwinder Singh (Business ’14)
  • Melissa Watkinson (IAS – Society, Ethics, Human Behavior, IAS – Global Studies ’11)
  • Open

At-Large Advisory Board:

  • Sue Ambler (MEd ‘97)
  • Mike Collins (Liberal Studies/IAS ’94)
  • Krystle Minerich (IAS – Environmental Studies ‘13)
  • Liam Munro (IAS ’14)
  • Jeff Siegel (MBA ’08)
  • Curtis Takahashi (IAS ‘04)
  • Open

Student Representative: David Edwards

Did You Know?

Fifty-one percent of UW Bothell's first year students are the first in their families to attend college.