Advancement & External Relations

Contact Us

Office of Advancement & External Relations

Phil Akers
Vice Chancellor for Advancement & External Relations
425.352.3395
akersp2@uw.edu
About Phil Akers

Lisa Olsen
Administrative Coordinator
425.352.3255
olsenl5@uw.edu


Advancement

Melissa Arias
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Advancement
425.352.3394
marias4@uw.edu

James Anderson
Annual Giving Project Manager
425.352.5026
jamesa7@uw.edu

Stephen Arneson
Associate Director for Advancement, School of Business
425.352.5182
arnies77@uw.edu

Julie Klein
Associate Director for Advancement, School of Educational Studies and School of Nursing & Health Studies
425.352.5149
juliek8@uw.edu

Victoria Sprang
Associate Director for Advancement, School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
425.352.3716
vsprang@uw.edu

Keshia Caldart
Associate Director for Donor Services
425.352.3869
kcaldart@uw.edu


Alumni Relations

Sean Marsh
Director of Alumni Engagement & Philanthropy
425.352.5269
smmarsh@uw.edu

Tiffany Kirk
Alumni Manager
425.352.3614
tdk6@uw.edu


Web Communications

Laura Mansfield
Director of Digital Communications
425.352.5406
lmans@uw.edu

Ashley Magdall
Web Support Specialist
425.352.5443
arm29@uw.edu

Gabriela Meneguelli
Web Designer
425.352.3636
gabimene@uw.edu

Community & Government Relations

Kelly Snyder
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Government & Community Relations
425.352.3623
snyderk@uw.edu

Peggy Brown
Events & Conference Services Manager
425.352.5294
peggyb3@uw.edu


Graphic Design

Paul Huereque
Creative Director
425.352.3216
huereque@uw.edu

Kristian Gorman
Graphic/Web Designer
425.352.5302
kgorman@uw.edu


Marketing & Events (including Commencement)

Lisa Walker
Assistant Director of Events & Marketing
425.352.3663
lmwalker@uw.edu

Jessica Newkirk
Ceremonies & Event Coordinator
425.352.3715
jessmn@uw.edu


Media Relations

Lisa Youngblood Hall
Director of Media Relations and Communications
425.352.5461
lhall7@uw.edu

Douglas Esser
Communications Specialist
425.352.3845
esserd@uw.edu

 

 

Contact us:

Our physical address: 
19128 112th Ave. NE.
Bothell, WA 98011
 

Our mailing address:
Box 358528
18115 Campus Way NE
Bothell, WA 98011

Phone: (425) 352-3642