Contact

Teaching & Learning Center Team

Our mission is to champion transformative practices through educational risk-taking for an equitable and just world. Effective teaching and learning involves an entire community of stakeholders. We welcome invitations to partner on events, activities, and initiatives that enhance and support student learning and faculty development. 

Contact us today! uwbtlc@uw.edu


Karen RosenbergKaren Rosenberg
Interim TLC Director
Director of WaCC, QSC
425.352.3536
karenros@uw.edu


 

Dorothy Baumgartner

Dorothy Baumgartner
Director of Operations 
dorothyb@uw.edu 

Robyn SmidleyRobyn Smidley
Program Coordinator
425.352.3528
rsmidley@uw.edu



 

Anna JansenAnna Jansen
Marketing Manager 
425.352.5323
jansena@uw.edu


Centers & departments

Erik Echols

Erik Echols
Associate Director, Writing & Communication Center (WaCC)
Phone: 425.352.5254
Email: eechols@uw.edu

Laura Hollingswoth

Laura Hollingswoth
Manager, Qualitative Skills Center (QSC)
lholling@uw.edu


 

Natalia DybaNatalia Dyba
Director, Global Initiatives 
nataliak@uw.edu

 

Kara AdamsKara Adams 
Director, Community Engagement 
caseykl@uw.edu 



 

Layla TaylorLayla Taylor
Program Manager, Community-Based Learning and Research
laylat@uw.edu


 

Shauniece DraytonShauniece Drayton
Program Coordinator, ACT Student Organization 
sad23@uw.edu