Schedule & Important Dates

Services and Activities Fee (SAF) Committee
2018-19 Meeting Schedule and Funding Deadlines

CYCLE

USE

DATE OPEN

FUNDS AVAILABLE FOR

Contingency Cycle

Funding student services and programs that were not proposed in the previous Annual Cycle and that represent new ideas

Mid October 2018

The remainder of the 2018-2019 Academic Year after Contingency is finalized

Annual Cycle

Funding student services and programs

Early November 2018

2019-2020 Academic Year

SAF 2018-2019 Meeting Schedule and Funding Deadlines - Printable Version

*General Meetings are from 8:30am-12:00pm

 

DATE

SUBJECT

LOCATION 

Early August – September

Prepare for the upcoming year

N/A

Wednesday, October 17

Open Contingency Application

online

Friday, October 26

General Meeting

ARC-110

Thursday, November 1

Contingency Application Closes @ 5:00 pm

ARC- 110

Friday, November 2

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, November 9

General Meeting

ARC - 110

Friday, November 16

Contingency Hearings

online

Friday, November 30

No Meeting - Campus Holiday

 

Friday, December 7

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, December 14

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, December 28

No Meeting -- Holiday

 

Friday, January 4, 2019

No Meeting-- Winter Break

ARC-110

Friday, January 11

General Meeting

ARC-110

Thursday, January 17

Annual Cycle Applications Due @ 5:00 pm

online
Friday, January 18 General Meeting ARC-110
Friday, January 25 General Meeting ARC-110

Friday, February 1

 SAF Hearings

ARC-110

Friday, February 8

SAF Hearings

ARC-110

Friday, February 15

General Meeting

 ARC-110

Friday, February 22

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, March 1

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, March 8

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, March 15

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, March 22

Optional General Meeting

ARC- 110

Friday, March 29

No Meeting -- Spring Break

ARC-110
Friday, April 5

General Meeting

ARC-110

Monday, April 8

Announce Preliminary 2019-2020 Budget online/email

Friday, April 19

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, April 26

Open Forum & Appeals

ARC-110

Friday, May 3

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, May 10

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, May 17

Optional General Meeting

Email

Friday, May 24

Optional General Meeting ARC-110

Friday, May 31

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, June 7

General Meeting

ARC-110

Thursday, June 13/ TBD Board of Regents Meeting UW Seattle