Services and Activities Fee (SAF) Committee
2017-18 Meeting Schedule and Funding Deadlines

CYCLE

USE

DATE OPEN

FUNDS AVAILABLE FOR

Contingency Cycle

Funding student services and programs that were not proposed in the previous Annual Cycle and that represent new ideas

Mid October 2017

The remainder of the 2017-2018 Academic Year after Contingency is finalized

Annual Cycle

Funding student services and programs

Early November 2017

2018-2019 Academic Year

SAF 2017-2018 Meeting Schedule and Funding Deadlines - Printable Version

*General Meetings are from 8:00am-11:00pm

 

DATE

SUBJECT

LOCATION 

Early August – September

Prepare for the upcoming year

N/A

Wednesday, October 18

Open Contingency Application

online

Friday, October 27

General Meeting

ARC-110

Wednesday, November 1

Contingency Application Closes @ 5:00 pm

online

Friday, November 3

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, November 10

No Meeting - Campus Holiday

 

Monday, November 13

Open Annual Application

online

Friday, November 17

General Meeting - Contingency Hearings

ARC-110

Friday, November 24

No Meeting - Campus Holiday

 

Friday, December 1

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, December 8

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, December 15

Optional General Meeting - Announce Contingency Allocation

ARC-110

Friday, January 5, 2018

 General Meeting

ARC-110

Thursday, January 11

Annual Cycle Applications Due @ 5:00 pm

online

Friday, January 12

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, January 19

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, January 26 General Meeting ARC-110

Friday, February 2

 SAF Hearings

ARC-110

Friday, February 9

SAF Hearings

ARC-110

Friday, February 16

General Meetings - Additional date for Hearings if needed

 ARC-110

Friday, February 23

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, March 2

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, March 9

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, March 16

Optional General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, March 23

No meeting - Spring Break

 

Friday, March 30

General Meeting

ARC-110
Monday, April 2

Announce Preliminary 2018-2019 Budget

online/email
Friday, April 6

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, April 13

Open Forum & Appeals

ARC-110

Friday, April 20

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, April 27

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, May 4

Budget Finalized

ARC-110

Friday, May 11

Budget Presented to Chancellor

Email

Friday, May 18

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, May 25

General Meeting

ARC-110

Friday, June 1 General Meeting

ARC-110

TBD Board of Regents Meeting

TBD