Division of Student Affairs

Staff Listing

Administration

Tim Wilson, Ph.D.
Dean of Student Affairs
Phone: 425.352.3183
Email: tlw34@uw.edu

Emily Christian, Ed.D.
Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Phone: 425.352.3628
Email: emilyc24@uw.edu

Gina Christian, Ph.D.
Administrative Manager of Student Affairs
Phone: 425.352.3670
Email: glchris@uw.edu

Jessica Falk
Fiscal Specialist
Phone: 425.352.3814
Email: jh26@uw.edu

Pamela Fletcher
Program Coordinator
Phone: 425.352.3776
Email: pfletch@uw.edu

Darya Anoshei
Program Assistant
Phone: 425.352.3183
Email: da37@uw.edu

Activities & Recreation Center (ARC)

Evan Carman
Director of ARC
Phone: 425.352.5041
Email: ecarman@uw.edu

Jasmine Chatten
Assistant Director of ARC
Phone: 425.352.3818
Email: jchatten@uw.edu

Ryan VanderVegt
ARC Liaison
Phone: 425.352.5145
Email: ryanv441@uw.edu

Back to Department Directory

Career Services

Vacant
Director of Career Services

Kim Wilson
Interim Director of Career Services
Phone: 425.352.5306
Email: kwilson2@uw.edu

Becky Berg
Program Assistant
Phone: 425.352.5210
Email: bberg17@uw.edu

Dakota Bennett
Career and Internship Specialist
Phone: 425.352.3469
Email: dakota3@uw.edu

Michael Kimball-Bryant
STEM Graduate Career Counselor
Phone: 425.352.5490
Email: mkimbry1@uw.edu

Jill Rand
Career and Internship Specialist
Phone: 425.352.3632
Email: jlogeman@uw.edu

Susan Vinson
Employer Relations Manager
Phone: 425.352.5408
Email: svinson@uw.edu

Back to Department Directory

Counseling Center

Rosemary Simmons, Ph.D
Director of Counseling Center
Phone: 425.352.3582
Email: res2014@uw.edu

Lillian Chen, Psy.D.
Psychologist
Phone: 425.352.3183
Email: lchen20@uw.edu

Summer Garcia, Ph.D.
Psychologist
Phone: 425.352.3183
Email: sg88@uw.edu

Rosemary Simmons
Victim Advocate and Educator
Phone: 425.352.3851
Email: uwbvae@uw.edu

Darya Anoshei
Program Assistant
Phone: 425.352.3183
Email: da37@uw.edu

Back to Department Directory

Diversity Center 

Miguel Macias
Director of Diversity Center
Phone: 425.352.5173
Email: maciasm@uw.edu

Ariana Chini
Program Manager 
Phone: 425.352.3347
Email: achini@uw.edu

Orientation & Transition Programs

Terry Hill
Director of Orientation & Transition Programs
Phone: 425.352.3868
Email: terryh@uw.edu

Keya Burks
Assistant Director of Transition Program
Phone: 425.352.3647
Email: keyab@uw.edu

Carrie Newman
Assistant Director of Orientation Program
Phone: 425.352.5175
Email: newmanc2@uw.edu

Jerry Chan
Staff Support Supervisor
Phone: 425.352.5304
Email: jc2012@uw.edu

Jessica Mayuga
Graduate Intern
Phone: 425.352.5174
Email: mayuga@uw.edu

Back to Department Directory

Recreation & Wellness

Jama'l Chukueke
Director of Recreation & Wellness
Phone: 425.352.3551
Email: chukueke@uw.edu

Ashley Anand
Assistant Director
Phone: 425.352.3828
Email: anand26@uw.edu

Matt Busch
Program Manager
Phone: 425.352.5008
Email: mlbusch@uw.edu

Matthew Cooley
Program Manager
Phone: 425.352.3686
Email: mcool4@uw.edu

Residential Life 

Katie Horowitz
Director of Residential Life & Student Conduct
Phone: 425.352.5470
Email: kdewilde@uw.edu

Brenda Ðào
Program Manager
Phone: 425.352.3735
Email: daob@uw.edu

Erick Lacayo
Resident Director
Phone: 425.352.3391
Email: elacayo@uw.edu

René Galindo
Resident Director
Phone: 425.352.5398
Email: rgalindo@uw.edu

Back to Department Directory

Student Conduct

Katie Horowitz
Director of Residential Life & Student Conduct
Phone: 425.352.5470
Email: kdewilde@uw.edu

Karan Sandhu
Graduate Intern for Student Conduct
Phone: 425.352.3346
Email: uwb-studentconduct@uw.edu I kksandhu@uw.edu

Student Engagement & Activities

Sam Al-Khoury
Director of Student Engagement & Activities
Phone: 425.352.5360
Email: sea2@uw.edu

Carla Christensen
Assistant Director
Phone: 425.352.5264
Email: carla24@uw.edu

Brenda Ðào
Program Manager
Phone: 425.352.3735
Email: daob@uw.edu

Alex Brookhart
Program Coordinator
Phone: 425.352.5006
Email: abrook@uw.edu

Ben Lopez                                                                                                                     Program Manager
Phone: 425.352.3899
Email: bel8209@uw.edu

Veterans Services & Disability Resources

Rosa J. Liu, M.Ed.
Manager of Veterans Services & Disability Resources for Students
Phone: 425.352.5307
Email: rosal@uw.edu

Alice LeFlore
Program Coordinator
Phone: 425.352.5426
Email: uwbdrs@uw.edu | leflore7@uw.edu

Back to Department Directory