Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Rejoice Akapame, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
rejoicem@uw.edu

Wayne Au, Ph.D.
Professor
wayneau@uw.edu

Cherry A. McGee Banks, Ed.D.
Professor Emerita
camb@uw.edu

Thomas Bellamy, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus 
tbellamy@uw.edu

Edward, Buendia, Ed.D.
Dean and Professor
ebuendia@uw.edu

Cheryl F. Gordon, Ph.D.
Lecturer
cfgordon@uw.edu

 

 

 

Allison Hintz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Associate Dean
ahintz@uw.edu

Pamela Bolotin Joseph, Ph.D.
Principal Lecturer
pbjoseph@uw.edu

Jeffrey McCormick, Ed.D.
Senior Lecturer LEDE
jeffmcc@uw.edu

Jason Naranjo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
jnaranjo@uw.edu

Brad Portin
Professor Emeritus
bportin@uw.edu

 

Sarita Shukla, Ph.D.
Lecturer
shuklas@uw.edu

Antony Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Associate Dean
smithant@uw.edu

Blakely Tsurusaki, Ph.D.
Acting Assistant Professor
btsuru@uw.edu

Carrie Tzou, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
tzouct@uw.edu

Jane Van Galen, Ph.D.
Professor
vangalen@uw.edu

back to top

Staff

Karen Brusseau
Elementary Placement Coordinator
425-352-5231
karenb2@uw.edu

Ann Busche
Program Coordinator
425-352-3577
abusche@uw.edu

Amy Couto
Academic Advisor
425-352-3559
acouto@uw.edu

D. Conley-Staerk
Program Coordinator Admissions
425-352-5411
uwbses@uw.edu

Michele Graaff
Academic Advisor
425-352-5274
mgraaff@uw.edu

Tiandra Hall 
Student Office Assistant
425-352-5411
tnhall24@uw.edu

Marissa Heringer
Assistant Director of Academic Services
425-352-3481
marissa3@uw.edu

Toni S. Hartsfield
Administrator
425-352-5331
thartsfi@uw.edu

Jon Howeiler
K12 Partnerships and Field Placement Coordinator
425-352-5231
jonuwb@uw.edu

Ryan Pete
Administrative Assistant
425-352-5411
rpete@uw.edu

Mary Ryakhovskiy
Student Office Assistant
425-352-5411
maryryak@uw.edu

Akyia Westley
Academic Advisor
425-352-3680
akyia@uw.edu

back to top

Field Instructors

Field Instructors are former educators who act as liaisons between the students, cooperating teachers, and faculty. They help students understand and meet all University expectations so that the student teaching experience is successful as well as satisfying.

Staci Allen
sallen@lwsd.org

Laurel Anderson
laureland@comcast.net

Tessa Bishop
tbishop1@uw.edu

Tina Gourd
gourdt@uw.edu

Louise Hatala
lphatala@gmail.com

Connie Milliken
connie.milliken@gmail.com

Melissa McGraw
mcgram2@uw.edu

Andrya Packer
packea@uw.edu

Kate Panciewicz
kpankiewicz@gmail.com

Pam Pifer
ppifer@gmail.com

Renee Shank
rashank@uw.edu

JoAnn Todd-Waller
jotodd@uw.edu

Michele Skaar Williams
mickiwms@gmail.com


back to top