Dates & Deadlines

Note: this list of important dates and deadlines is updated quarterly.  On a yearly basis, dates and deadlines adjust slightly, but the calendar cycle is similar.  For that reason, the previous year's deadlines are posted lower down, for reference.

Autumn 2018

Students: Year 1 (confirmed)

Week 1: Wed, Sept 26, 5:30-8:00 pm - Orientation
Week 5: Tues, Oct 30 – Meet up with PA by this date (informal)
Week 7:  Tues, Nov 13 - Meet with PA by this date (electives and review)
Week 11: Wed, Dec 12 –Submit Portfolio to BCULST 500 instructor; provide access link to your Portfolio Advisor

Students: Year 2 (confirmed)

Week 2: Oct 15 - Meet with CA by this date
Week 4: Oct 30 - Meet with PA by this date; 
Week 5: Fri, Nov 9 First draft of Capstone Proposal due to CA by this date
Week 7: Fri,Nov 16 - Meet with CA to discuss proposal and revisions by this date
Week 10: Fri, Dec 7 - Submit Capstone Proposal to CA for review and final feedback
Week 11: Fri, Dec 14 –Submit Capstone Proposal Form, including abstract/summary of proposal, to Graduate Office
 

Faculty & Staff

Week 1: Wed, Sept 26, 6:00-7:30 pm, UW1-361, MACS Orientation
Week 3: Thurs, Oct 11, 1:15-3:15 pm, UW1-211​, CAWG meeting,
Week 6: Thurs, Nov 1, 1:15-3:15 pm, DSC-464, Portfolio Advisors meeting

Winter 2019 (to be confirmed)

Students: Year 1 

Week 6: Tues, Feb 12, 5:45-7:30 pm - Attend Careers & Cultural Work panel

Students: Year 2

Week 6: Tues, Feb 12, 5:45-7:30 pm - Attend Careers & Cultural Work panel

Faculty & Staff

Week 3: Tues, Jan 22, 2:15-3:15 pm, DSC 464, MACS CAWG Meeting
Week 4: Fri, Feb 1 -Autumn 2019 Admissions Priority Deadline
Week 9: Admissions Notification Due

Spring 2019 

Students: Year 1

Week 4: Fri, Apr 26 - Submit Portfolio Draft to PA
Week 6: Fri, May 10 - Meet with PA by this date
Week 6: Sat, May 11 - Attend Graduate Research Conference
Week 7: Wed, May 15 -Submit Capstone Pre-proposal and Advisor Nomination
Week 9: Fri, May 31 -Capstone Advisor assignments finalized
Week 10: Fri, Jun 7 - Submit revised portfolio to PA
Week 11: Fri, Jun 14 -PA review approvals or revision requirements due to students and Graduate Programs office

Students: Year 2

Week 1: First chance to submit Master's Degree Request
Week 3: Mon, Apr 22 -Submit conference abstract and info via Catalyst
Week 7: Sat, May 11 - Present at Graduate Research Conference
Week 10: Wed, May 29 - Submit Capstone Project to CA for approval
Week 10: Wed, Jun 5 -CA approvals due to students and Graduate Programs (via Catalyst Gradebook)
Week 10: Thurs, Jun 6 - Submit Final Portfolio (including Capstone Project) to PA for approval
Week 10: Fri, Jun 7 - Last chance to submit Master's Degree Request
Week 11: Wed, Jun 12 - PA approvals due to students and Graduate Programs (via Catalyst Gradebook)
Week 11: Thurs, Jun 13 - Submit archival copy of Final Portfolio to the Graduate Programs.  See instructions.
Week 11: Sat, Jun 15 - Graduate Hooding Ceremony, UW Bothell Campus
Week 12: Sun, Jun 16 -Commencement, Safeco Field

Faculty & Staff

Week 1: Fri, Apr 5 -Admitted Student Day
Week 4: Tues, Apr 23, 1:15-3:15 pm, DSC 464 - MACS CAWG meeting
Week 7: Sat, May 11 - Graduate Research Conference
Week 8: Thurs, May 23, 1:15 -3:15 pm (TBD) - HOLD for Capstone Advisor meeting
Week 10: Wed, Jun 5 - CA approvals due to students and Graduate Programs (via Catalyst Gradebook)
Week 11: Wed, Jun 12 - PA approvals due to students and Graduate Programs (via Catalyst Gradebook)