Chancellor's Executive Team

Chancellor’s Executive Team

The Chancellor's senior leadership team advises on a wide range of strategic, academic, budgetary and operational matters. 


  • Wolf Yeigh, Chancellor
  • Phil Akers, Vice Chancellor, Advancement & External Relations
  • Lenina Arenas-Fuentes, Senior Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
  • Wayne Au, Acting Dean, Diversity & Equity and Chief Diversity Officer; Professor, School of Educational Studies
  • Sharon A. Jones, Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
  • Sean Marsh, Acting Vice Chancellor, Advancement & External Relations
  • Gowri Shankar, Acting Vice Chancellor, Planning & Administration
  • Tim Wilson, Dean, Student Affairs

*updated 9/18/19