Office of the Vice Chancellor

Academic Council

About the Academic Council

The Academic Council serves as an advisory board to the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs (VCAA). The Academic Council works with the VCAA to ensure and enhance the academic quality of the educational experience for students, to advance opportunities for scholarly success for faculty, and to facilitate collaborative relationships across all units engaged in the academic enterprise of the campus. The Academic Council helps to establish strategic academic priorities and identify resources needed to achieve them.


Interim VCAA: Anita K. Krug – Convener

GFO Chair, GFO: Gowri Shankar

GFO Vice-Chair, GFO: David Socha

Director, UWB & CC Libraries: Sarah Leadley

AVC Research: Carolyn Brennan

Dean, School of Business: Sandeep Krishnamurthy

Dean, School of IAS: Bruce Burgett

Dean, School of Educational Studies: Ed Buendia

Dean, School of Nursing and Health Studies: Shari Dworkin

Dean, School of STEM: Elaine Scott

Dean, Student Affairs: Tim Wilson

Executive Director TLC: Robin Angotti (interim)

AVC Undergraduate Learning: Cinnamon Hillyard (interim)


Director of Academic Budgets: Christian Adams

Director, Curriculum Development: Annette Anderson

IT designee: Kelli Trosvig

IR designee: Adrian Sinkler

Director, Strategic Initiatives: Jonathan Cluts

VCAA EA: Elaine Haig-Widner