Contact us

Office of Academic Affairs

We are here to support your teaching, scholarship, and research efforts in any way we can. Please don’t hesitate to contact us with questions, concerns or suggestions:

  • Address: University of Washington Bothell
    Campus Box: 358522
    18115 Campus Way NE 
    Bothell, WA 98011
  • Phone: 425.352.3572
  • Email: uwbvcaa@uw.edu

Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Sharon JonesSharon A. Jones, 

Title: Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Phone: 425.352.3575

Email: sjones23@uw.edu


Staff

Robin AngottiRobin Angotti, 

Title: ​Interim Teaching and Learning Director

Phone: 425.352.3605

Email: riderr@uw.edu


Carolyn BrennanCarolyn Brennan

Title: Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research

Phone: 425.352.5355

Email: carolyn1@uw.edu

Carolyn leads the Office of Research which provides research development, administration and compliance support to the UW Bothell campus and houses the office of undergraduate research. She has been a part of the growing campus research culture since 2006 and is an active member of the National Council of University Research Administrators (NCURA) and the Society of Research Administrators (SRA).


Jonathan ClutsJonathan Cluts

Title: Director of Strategic Initiatives

Phone: 425.352.3897

Email: joncl@uw.edu

Jonathan provides leadership for cross-campus initiatives that advance and support UWB's academic mission and goals.


Cinnamon HillyardCinnamon Hillyard

Title: Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Learning

Phone: 425.352.3169   

Email: ch7@uw.edu


Kathryn RichKathryn Rich

Title: Administrative Specialist for Academic Affairs

Phone: 425.352.3276

Email: kathryn8@uw.edu


Jeanne BranomJeanne Branom

Title: Program Coordinator for Academic Affairs

Phone: 425.352.3761   

Email: jbranom@uw.edu


Deans

  • Ed Buendia, Professor and Dean
    School of Educational Studies
    Phone: 425.352.5324 Email: ebuendia@uw.edu
  • Bruce Burgett, Professor and Dean
    School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
    Phone: 425.352.5350 Email: burgett@uw.edu
  • Shari Dworkin, Professor and Dean
    School of Nursing & Health Studies
    Phone: 425.352.537        Email: dworkins@uw.edu
  • Sandeep Krishnamurthy, Professor and Dean
    School of Business
    Phone: 425.352.5229 Email: sandeep@uw.edu
  • Elaine Scott, Professor and Dean
    School of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics (STEM)
    Phone: 425.352.3179 Email: scottep@uw.edu

Center Directors