Versioning and rollback
Kentico CMS provides you with the option to rollback to previous version and add comments.
Note: Once you rollback to a previous version and you save, a newer version will be incremented, even if no changes are made. As a result, to avoid an unnecessary increment of a newer version, do not save, and simply cancel the checkout.
- In order to work with the properties of a document you must be in the Properties Tab, and Versions Sub menu
- You can do two things from this window:
- View Version Information by clicking on the Version button
- Roll Back to an older version by clicking on the Roll back button