UW Bothell Alert

The SR-522/I-405 exit ramp to the south entrance of the UW Bothell/Cascadia CC campus will be closed beginning Wednesday, Sept. 17 until further notice. Drivers are advised to take the Beardslee exit (195th street) as an alternative.

Details

Student Life

Staff

Meet the staff of the Office of Student Life! Our reception is located in the UW1 Lower Level Vista, and our offices are in UW1-070, UW1-061, and UW1-007.

 

George.JPGGeorge Theo

Dean of Student Affairs

425.352.3326

gtheo@uwb.edu

 

 

 

Terry-(2).JPGTerry Hill

Assistant Director of Student Life

425.352.3868

thill@uwb.edu

 

 

 

Andrea-(2).JPGAndrea Ramirez

Assistant Director of Student Activities

425.352.5264

aramirez@uwb.edu

 

 

 

Alison.JPGAlison Greenwood

Assistant Director of Recreation and Wellness

425.352.3686

agreenwood@uwb.edu

 

 

 

Katie.JPGKatie DeWilde Horowitz

Assistant Director of Residential Life

425.352.3822

khorowitz@uwb.edu

 

 

 

Sam.jpgSam Al-Khoury

Program Manager of Student Activities

425.352.5360

salkhoury@uwb.edu

 

 

 

 

Betsy-(1).JPGBetsy Brown

Program Manager of Recreation and Wellness

425.352.3551

bbrown@uwb.edu

 

 

 

Dan.JPGDan Scheuler

Program Manager of Advising and Orientation

425.352.3647

dscheuler@uwb.edu

 

 

 

KC.jpgKC Bui

Resident Director

425.352.5398

kcbui@uwb.edu

 


 

 

Rachel.jpgRachel Rodney

Resident Director

425.352.3391

RRodney@uwb.edu

 

 

 

Jeff.jpgJeff Sann

Resident Director

425.352.3331

JSann@uwb.edu

 

 

The Mission of the Office of Student Life

To create a vibrant campus community by providing opportunities for student engagement that enhance the academic experience. 

We accomplish this through:

  • Advising student organizations and governing boards
  • Developing social and educational programming
  • Providing recreational sports and wellness initiatives
  • Offering leadership and life skills opportunities
  • Coordinating new student orientation

Students who actively participate in our programs will:

  • Develop self awareness
  • Learn personal responsibility
  • Find balance
  • Build positive and productive relationships
  • Educate each other
  • Understand their role as a world citizen