Division of Student Affairs

Staff Listing

Meet the staff of Student Affairs. 


George Theo
Dean of Student Affairs
Phone: 425.352.3326
Email: gtheo@uw.edu

Valerie Richardson
Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Phone: 425.352.3851
Email: valeryr@uw.edu

Emily Christian
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
Phone: 425.352.3628
Email: emilyc24@uw.edu

Wesley Westbrook
Program Coordinator
Phone: 425.352.3183
Email: wesley4@uw.edu


Activities & Recreation Center (ARC)

Evan Carman
Director of ARC
Phone: 425.352.5041
Email: ecarman@uw.edu


Career Services

Kim Wilson
Assistant Director of Career Services
Phone: 425.352.5306
Email: kwilson2@uw.edu

Bonnie Monteleone
Career Counselor
Phone: 425.352.3469
Email: bonniem2@uw.edu


Counseling Center

Dr. Rosemary Simmons, Ph.D
Director of Counseling Services
Phone: 425.352.3582
Email: res2014@uw.edu

Dr. Cheryl Stolz, Ph.D
Phone: 425.352.5037
Email: clstolz@uw.edu

Leah Bridger, MA, LMFT
Mental Health Counselor
Phone: 425.352.5429
Email: ljb7@uw.edu

Samantha Penjaraenwatana
Program Assistant
Email: sjpen21@uw.edu


Merit Scholarships, Fellowships and Awards

Erin Hitzemann
Manager of Merit Scholarships, Fellowships and Awards
Phone: 425.352.3667
Email: erinhitz@uw.edu


Orientation and Transition Programs

Terry Hill
Director of Orientation and Transition Programs
Phone: 425.352.3868
Email: terryh@uw.edu

Dan Scheuler
Assistant Director
Phone: 425.352.3647
Email: scheuler@uw.edu

Carrie Newman
Program Manager
Phone: 425.352.5174
Email: newmanc2@uw.edu

Aika Perez
Staff Support Supervisor
Phone: 425.352.5304
Email: aika319@uw.edu


Recreation and Wellness

Alison Greenwood, MEd
Director of Recreation and Wellness
Phone: 425.352.3686
Email: agreen2@uw.edu

Betsy J. Brown, MS
Assistant Director
Phone: 425.352.3551
Email: brownbj@uw.edu

Brian Kabel
Program Manager
Phone: 425.352.5008
Email: briank24@uw.edu

Julia Leavitt
Program Manager
Phone: 425.352.3862
Email: leavij@uw.edu

Melissa Banks
Program Manager
Phone: 425.352.3828
Email: melbanks@uw.edu

Justin Stoeckle
Program Assistant
Phone: 425.352.5352
Email: stoeckle@uw.edu

Residential Life and Student Conduct

Katie Horowitz
Director of Residential Life and Student Conduct
Phone: 425.352.5470
Email: kdewilde@uw.edu

Gina Christian, Ph.D.
Assistant Director of Student Conduct
Phone: 425.352.3346
Email: glchris@uwb.edu

René Galindo
Resident Director
Email: rgalindo@uw.edu

Rachel Rodney
Resident Director
Phone: 425.352.3391
Email: rodneyre@uw.edu

Jeff Sann
Assistant Director, Residential Life
Email: sannj@uw.edu


Student Engagement and Activities

Andrea Ramirez
Director of Student Engagement and Activities
Phone: 425.352.5264
Email: ramiandr@uw.edu

Sam Al-Khoury
Assistant Director
Phone: 425.352.5360
Email: sea2@uw.edu

Leah Shelton
Assistant Director
Phone: 425.352.3735
Email: sheltonl@uw.edu

Missy Dominguez
Program Manager
Phone: 425.352.3518
Email: missyuwb@uw.edu

Aliyah Vinikoor
Program Manager
Phone: 425.352.5006
Email: aliyahv@uw.edu


Veterans Services and Disability Resources for Students

Rosa Lundborg, M.Ed.
Manager of Veterans Services and Disability Resources for Students
Phone: 425.352.5307
Email: rosal@uw.edu