About Us

Mission Statement

UW Bothell Division of Student Affairs collaborates with students in providing services and opportunities which fosters student engagement, holistic well-being, personal and professional development, leadership, and experiential learning.

Core Values

  • Social Justice - We believe in, practice, and promote values of human understanding, equity, globalization, and multiculturalism.
  • Collaboration - We are part of a greater community that intentionally creates partnerships to serve internal and external parties.
  • Professionalism - We are committed to serving as both role models and advocates for students by being welcoming, respectful, ethical, and service-oriented.
  • Innovation - We continually improve our programs and services consistent with current trends and issues, best practices, and evaluative student feedback.

Dean's Office Contacts

George Theo, Dean of Student Affairs

Phone:425.352.3326
Box: 358555
gtheo@uw.edu

Valery Richardson, Associate Dean of Student Affairs

Phone:425.352.3851
Box: 358555
valeryr@uw.edu

Emily Christian, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

Phone:425.352.3628
Box: 358555
emilyc24@uw.edu

Chris Palacpac, Fiscal Specialist

Phone:425.352.3814
Box: 358555
cpalac@uw.edu

Samantha Penjaraenwatana, Program Coordinator

Phone:425.352.3183
Box: 358555
sjpen21@uw.edu

Evan Carman, Director of the Activities and Recreation Center

Phone:425.352.5041
Box: 358580
ecarman@uw.edu

Samara Reynolds, Director of Career Services

Phone:425.352.5210
Box: 358555
samara11@uw.edu

Rosemary Simmons, Director of Counseling Center

Phone:425.352.3582
Box: 358555
res2014@uw.edu

Terryl Ross, Director of Diversity

Phone:425.352.3670
Box: 358555
tjross@uw.edu

Terry Hill, Director of Orientation & Transition Programs

Phone:425.352.3868
Box: 358555
terryh@uw.edu

Betsy Brown, Interim Director of Recreation & Wellness

Phone:425.352.3551
Box: 358580
brownbj@uw.edu

Katie Horowitz, Director of Residential Life & Student Conduct

Phone:425.352.5470
Box: 358555
kdewilde@uw.edu

Vacant, Director of Student Engagement & Activities

 

 

New Locations!

Mental Health Counseling:
UW1-080

Disability Resources & Veterans Services
UW1-160

Career Services:
UW1-160