Student Services

About Us

Mission Statement

UW Bothell Division of Student Affairs collaborates with students in providing services and opportunities which fosters student engagement, holistic well-being, personal and professional development, leadership, and experiential learning.

Core Values

  • Social Justice - We believe in, practice, and promote values of human understanding, equity, globalization, and multiculturalism.
  • Collaboration - We are part of a greater community that intentionally creates partnerships to serve internal and external parties.
  • Professionalism - We are committed to serving as both role models and advocates for students by being welcoming, respectful, ethical, and service-oriented.
  • Innovation - We continually improve our programs and services consistent with current trends and issues, best practices, and evaluative student feedback.

Dean's Office Contacts

George Theo, Dean of Student Affairs

Phone:425-352-3326
Box: 358555
GTheo@uw.edu
 

Valery Richardson, Associate Dean of Student Affairs

Phone:425-352-3851
Box:358555
valeryr@uw.edu

Emily Christan, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

Phone:425-352-3628
Box: 358555
emilyc24@uw.edu  

Terryl Ross, Director of Diversity

Phone:425-352- 3670
Box:358520 
tjross@uw.edu

Chris Palacpac,  Fiscal Specialist

Phone:425-352-3814
Box:358555
cpalac@uw.edu 

Andrew Niles, Program Coordinator

Phone: 425-352-3183
Box: 358555
aloyn@uw.edu
 

Evan Carman, Director of the Activities and Recreation Center

Phone: 425-352-5041
Box: 358555
ecarman@uw.edu

Betsy Brown, Interim Director of Recreation & Wellness

Phone: 425-352-3686
Box: 358555
brownbj@uw.edu

Terry Hill, Director of Orientation & Transition Programs

Phone: 425-352-3868
Box: 358555
terryh@uw.edu

Katie Horowitz, Director of Residential Life & Student Conduct

Phone: 425-352-5470
Box: 358555
kdewilde@uw.edu

Andrea Ramirez, Director of Student Engagement & Activities

Phone: 425-352-5264
Box: 358555
ramiandr@uw.edu

Rosemary Simmons, Director of Counseling Center

Phone: 425-352-3582
Box: 358555
res2014@uw.edu

 

New Locations!

Mental Health Counseling:
UW1-080

Disability Resources & Veteran Services
UW1-160

Career Services:
UW1-160

Merit Scholarship, Fellowships & Awards
UW1-160