Office of Research

Contact Us

The Office of Research Staff

 

Carolyn BrennanCarolyn Brennan 
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research
Box 358522
Phone: 425.352.5355
Fax: 425.352.3611
Email: CBrennan@uwb.edu

Bio:  Assistant Vice Chancellor responsible for supporting all aspects of research administration for the UW Bothell campus.

 

Cindy Shirley
Director, Office of Research
Box 358582
Phone: 425.352.3398
Email: Cshirley@uwb.edu

Bio: A Certified Research Administrator to assist in the wide-range aspects of research administration for UW Bothell.  Whether you need help putting a proposal together or spending on an award, this office is a great resource.
 

Leena Buddhadasa
Budget Fiscal Analyst Lead
Box 358582
Phone: 425.352.5492
Email: LBuddhadasa@uwb.edu

I love to work on your grant submission or your budget. What else can I do for you? Our office is equipped with all the support you need.


 

Charlotte Rasmussen
Director of Undergraduate Research
Box 358522
Phone: 425.352.3781
Email: crasmussen@uwb.edu

Bio: Charlotte, a skilled researcher and instructor, is a valuable resource for assisting faculty in editing proposals prior to sponsor submission.  She reviews the content, the adherence to sponsor guidelines and requests and the overall readability of the work.

 

Dawn Moncalieri
Program Assistant
Box 358582
Phone: 425.352.3677
Email: dmoncalieri@uwb.edu

Bio:  Dawn is a graduate of UW Bothell and will be primarily focused on undergraduate research and Office of Research events.

 

Location:

UW1 - 271E

  • Carolyn Brennan

UW1 - 160 (188)

  • Charlotte Rasmussen

UWBB - 249

  • Cindy Shirley
  • Leena Buddhadasa
  • Dawn Moncalieri

Student Assistants

Harmony Wright
HWright@uwb.edu

Hung Bui
HBui@uwb.edu

Mai Vo
MVo@uwb.edu

The front desk hours (run by Mai and Hung) in UW1 - 160 are as follows.

  • M/W: 1:30PM - 5:00PM
  • T/TH: 12:30PM - 3:00PM
  • F: 1:00PM - 3:00PM

Check out our Facebook!