Curriculum

Dates & Deadlines

MAPS Dates and Deadlines for Winter, Spring, Summer 2018

New CurriculumSecond-Year Students

New Curriculum

Spring

Week 7: Friday, May 11 – attend MAPS Graduate Research Conference

Week 8: Friday, May 18 --Capstone Proposal Due (2-3 pages minimum, with Statement of Purpose and Methodology; Literature Review of 10 citations). See general capstone proposal parameters - these are in the process of being revised for the specificity of the new capstone requirements.

Week 9: Friday, May 25 – Capstone advisor feedback on proposal due, with approval or approval requirements

Summer

Week 6: Monday, July 23 – Full Capstone Manuscript draft due to Capstone Advisor

Week 7: Monday, July 30 – Capstone Advisor feedback on first draft due to advisees

Week 9: August 10 - Final capstone manuscript due to Capstone Advisor for approval

Week 9: August 10 likely – Master’s degree requests due – final cutoff. Check Grad School dates.

Week 10: Friday, August 17 – Capstone Advisors’ approval due to Grad Office via Catalyst

Week 11: Tuesday, August 21 – Grades due from instructors and advisors

Week 11: Tuesday, August 21 – Capstone manuscripts, abstracts, and licenses due to Grad Office for UW Libraries/ResearchWorks filing

Week 11: Wednesday, August 22 – Grad Office submits degree recommendations for graduation

Week 11 or 12: Graduation Celebration: date, time, location TBD

Second-Year Students (45-60 CR Curriculum)

Spring

Week 1: Monday, March 26- First day to submit a Master’s degree request

Week 3: Friday, April 13-  Master's degree requests due if you wish to be included in the Commencement Bulletin

Week 5: Wednesday, April 25 – Conference catalog information due to Grad Office via Catalyst HERE>>

Week 6:  Friday, May 4, 5:45 pm-10 pm – Rehearsal for capstone presentations

Week 7: Friday, May 11 – Grad Research Conference

Week 8: Friday, May 18 – Capstone draft due to CA

Week 10: Monday, May 29 - Final capstone due to CA for approval

Week 10: Friday, June 1 – Master’s degree requests due –final cutoff for graduation (not commencement)

Week 11: Monday, June 4 – Final capstone approved by CA due to Grad Office (CA approvals due in Catalyst by Wednesday, June 6)

Week 11: Saturday, June 9 – Hooding Ceremony, UW Bothell (Details TBC)

Week 12: Sunday, June 10 – UW Bothell Commencement Ceremony, Safeco Field, 1 pm

Week 12: Wednesday, June 13 – Grad Office submits degree recommendations for graduation