School of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics

Faculty

Physical Sciences Full-time Faculty

 

Anderson

Peter C. Anderson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: DISC-352H
Email: PAnderson@uwb.edu
 


Buck

Warren W. Buck, Ph.D.

Chancellor Emeritus; Professor, Science & Technology

Office: DISC-352
Email: wbuck@uwb.edu
View Personal Website


Daruwala

Khushroo Daruwala, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

Office: UWBB-244
Email: kdaruwala@uwb.edu
 


DePies

Matt DePies, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Office: UWHH-1322
Email: mrdepies@uw.edu
View Personal Website


Finley

Brandon Finley, Ph.D.

Lecturer and Lab Coordinator

Office: UWHH-1322
Email: bfinley@uwb.edu


Gunnerson

Kim Gunnerson, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Office: UWHH-1322
Email: gunnek@uw.edu


Hill

Erin Hill, Ph.D.

Lecturer; Director, Quantitative Skills Center

Office:  UW2-030C
Email: ehill@uwb.edu


DePies

Charles Jackels, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Office: UWHH-1323
Email: jackels@u.washington.edu
View Personal Website


Jaffe

Daniel Jaffe, Ph.D.

Chair of Physical Sciences Division; Adjunct Professor, Atmospheric Sciences, UW Seattle

Office: DISC-452
Email: djaffe@uw.edu
View Personal Website


Lovitt

Charity Lovitt, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Office: UWHH-1323
Email: lovitt@uw.edu


Finley

Lori Robins, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: DISC-452
Email: LRobins@uw.edu


Salathe

Eric Salathé, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: DISC-352J
Email: salathe@uw.edu
View Personal Website


Salathe

David Sommerfeld, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

Office: UW2-345
Email: dsommerf@uw.edu


Finley

Muralidhara Thimmaiah, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

Office: UWBB-252
Email: MThimmaiah@uwb.edu
 


Physical Sciences Part-time Faculty

binder

Breanna Binder, Ph.D.

Part-time Lecturer

Office: Truly House
Email: bbinder@uw.edu

View Personal Website


Gliboff

Matthew Gliboff, Ph.D.

Part-time Lecturer

Office: Truly House
Email: glib@u.washington.edu



Ramachandran

Subramanian Ramachandran, Ph.D.

Part-time Lecturer

Office:Truly House
Email: SRamachandran@uwb.edu

 


Smits

Jacqueline Smits, Ph.D.

Part-time Lecturer

Office: Truly House
Email: JSmits@uwb.edu


Symon

David Symon, Ph.D.

Part-time Lecturer

Office: Truly House
Email: DSymon@uwb.edu

 

Go to the Physical Sciences webpage for more information on Majors and Minors in the physical sciences!