Graduate Student Hub

This page serves as a resource and a central hub for programming and support for graduate students at the University of Washington Bothell. We encourage you to reach out to your Graduate Advisor (see below) to share suggestions for graduate student support, resources, academic and social events, or anything that you wish to contribute to enriching graduate culture on campus.

Events & Announcements

Check the UW Bothell Calendar for academic and social events for graduate students. Please send any graduate-specific events or activities to your Graduate Advisor for posting.

Graduate Professional Development Series - Presented by Career Services

  • 2014-15 Workshop Series presentations available here.
  • Spring 2015: Networking and LinkedIn. Tuesday, April 14th and Wednesday April 15th (choose one). Sessions are held from 6:00 - 8:00 pm in UW1-103. Email Mojan Ahmadi with quetions.

Student Academic Enhancement Fund (SAEF) Award

UW Bothell students have the opportunity to apply for travel funds from the Student Academic Enhancement Fund (SAEF), established by the Services and Activities Fee Committee and administered by ASUWB. Awards of up to $1,500 are available to help fund students’ educational travel. A complete application, including a letter of recommendation, must be submitted at least 30 days prior to the first day of the event. Applications will be reviewed on a rolling basis. You may be contacted for clarification and may be asked to present your proposal to ASUWB.

Meet the Graduate Advisors

School of Business
Jana Hyde, MBA Programs
jhyde@uwb.edu
425-352-3646

School of Business
Jana Davis, MS Accounting
jadavis@uwb.edu
425-352-3278
 

School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
Megan Jewell, MS Computing and Software Systems (CSS)
mjewell@uwb.edu
425-352-5279

School of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
Hayley Leventhal, MS Electrical Engineering
hleventhal@uwb.edu
425-352-5115

Education
Erica Lind
EducationProgram@uwb.edu
425-352-5411
 

School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences (IAS)
Kate Osmond
kosmond@uwb.edu
425-352-3406

 

Nursing and Health Studies
Linda Bale
lbale@uwb.edu
425-352-3238