Engineering & Mathematics full-time faculty profiles

Welcome to the faculty directory for the Engineering & Mathematics division. Below you will see a list of faculty members under their corresponding degree. If you are interested in reading more about a specific degree, please visit our degrees page for a list of our majors and minors available.

 


Shima AbadiShima Abadi

Assistant Professor

abadi@uw.edu
DISC-452L

Research: Array Signal Processing; Underwater Acoustics; Machine Learning


Andrew AbianAndrew Abian

Lecturer

aabian@uw.edu
UW1-146

 


Hrair AintablianHrair Aintablian

Lecturer

haintab@uw.edu
UWBB-224

 


Robin AngottiRobin Angotti

Associate Professor and TLC Director

riderr@uw.edu
DISC-352M

Research: Mathematics Education; Representations


Alexandre BarchechatAlexandre Barchechat

Lecturer

bacheca@uw.edu
HH-1319

 


Arnold BergerArnold Berger

Associate Professor

aberger@uw.edu
UWBB-225

 


John BridgeJohn Bridge

Associate Professor

JWBridge@uw.edu
DISC-452K

Research: Synthetic Sports Surfaces; Polymer Degradation; Metamaterials


Hung CaoHung Cao

Assistant Professor

hungcao@uw.edu
UWBB-107K

Research: Biosensors and Bioelectronics; Physiological Assessment and Analysis; Cardiovascular Engineering


Seungkeun ChoiSeungkeun Choi

Assistant Professor

schoi5@uw.edu
UWBB-228

Research: Organic Solar Cells; Sensors and Actuators; Microelectromechanical Systems


Steven CollinsSteven Collins

Associate Professor

swcollin@uw.edu
DISC-452M

 


Ariana DundonAriana Dundon

Lecturer

adundon@uw.edu
HH-1432

 


Tadesse GhirmaiTadesse Ghirmai

Associate Professor and EE Coordinator

tadg@uw.edu
UWBB-221

Research: Signal Processing; Communications; Bayesian Methods


Mahmoud GhofraniMahmoud Ghofrani

Assistant Professor

mrani@uw.edu
UWBB-227

Research: Renewable Energy Systems; Electric Vehicles; Smart Electric Grids


Emily GismervigEmily Gismervig

Lecturer

emilyg27@uw.edu
UW1-149

Research: Mathematics Education


Nicole HooverNicole Hoover

Lecturer

nhoover@uw.edu
HH-1438

 


Thomas HumphriesThomas Humphries

Assistant Professor

thumphri@uw.edu
DISC-352K

Research: Medical Imaging; Optimization; Inverse Problems

Lawrence LamLawrence Lam

Senior Lecturer

llam@uw.edu
UWBB-252

Research: Medical Devices; Mobile Health Technology; MEMS


Milagros LoretoMilagros Loreto

Assistant Professor

mloreto@uw.edu
DISC-352N

Research: Numerical Optimization; Applied Mathematics


Casey MannCasey Mann

Professor

cemann@uw.edu
DISC-352E

Research: Discrete Geometry, Tilings; Lattice Knots; Self-Assembly


Jennifer McLoud-MannJennifer McLoud-Mann

Professor and Chair

JMcLoud@uw.edu
DISC-352A

Research: Knot Theory; Tiling Theory; Discrete Geometry


Pierre MouradPierre Mourad

Professor and ME Coordinator

doumitt@uw.edu
UW2-325

Research: Ultrasound and the Brain; AR/VR for Medicine and Education; Project-based Education


Rejoice MudzimiriRejoice Mudzimiri

Assistant Professor

rejoicem@uw.edu
UW1-271N

 


Alexandria MusselmanAlexandria Musselman

Lecturer

mussela@uw.edu
HH-1436

Research: Mathematics Education; Student Identity; Gender Studies


Clark MusselmanClark Musselman

Lecturer

musselc@uw.edu
HH-1438

Research: Mathematical Physics; Applied Analysis; Functional Analysis


Kaibao NieKaibao Nie

Lecturer

niek@uw.edu
UWBB-224

Research: Biomedical Signal Processing; Speech and Audio Processing; Hearing Devices


Pietro PaparellaPietro Paparella

Assistant Professor

pietrop@uw.edu
UW2-332

Research: Nonnegative Matrix Theory; Geometry of Polynomials; Discrete Geometry


Sohini Roy ChowdhurySohini Roy Chowdhury

Assistant Professor

roych@uw.edu
UWBB-223


Elaine ScottElaine Scott

Professor and Dean

ScottEP@uw.edu
DISC-452A

 


Linda SimonsenLinda Simonsen

Professor

simonse@uw.edu
DISC-352B

 


Cassandra WrightCassandra Wright

Assistant Professor

CJWright@uw.edu
DISC-452H

Research: Biomaterials; Sustainable Housing


Wolf YeighWolf Yeigh

Professor and Chancellor

UWBchlr@uw.edu
UWBX-101

 


Jong YoonJong Yoon

Associate Professor

WJYoon@uw.edu
DISC-452J

Research: Medical Devices; Assistive Technology; Robotics