Faculty and Staff

Faculty
Staff
Field Instructors
 

Faculty


Wayne Au, Ph.D.
Professor

Cherry A. McGee Banks, Ed.D.
Professor
camb@uw.edu

Thomas Bellamy, Ph.D.
Professor
tbellamy@uw.edu

Edward, Buendia, Ed.D.
Dean and Professor
ebuendia@uw.edu

Karen Gourd, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
kgourd@uw.edu

Allison Hintz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
ahintz@uw.edu

Theresa Horstman, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
thorst@uw.edu

Pamela Bolotin Joseph, Ph.D.
Principal Lecturer
pbjoseph@uw.edu

Jeffrey McCormick, Ed.D.
Senior Lecturer LEDE
jeffmcc@uw.edu

Rejoice Mudzimiri, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
rejoicem@uw.edu

Jason Naranjo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
jnaranjo@uw.edu

Antony Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Associate Dean
smithant@uw.edu

Blakely Tsurusaki, Ph.D.
Acting Assistant Professor
btsuru@uw.edu

Carrie Tzou, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
tzouct@uw.edu

Jane Van Galen, Ph.D.
Professor
vangalen@uw.edu

back to top

 

Staff

Karen Brusseau
Elementary Placement Coordinator
425-352-5231
karenb2@uw.edu

Ann Busche
Program Coordinator
425-352-3577
abusche@uw.edu

D. Conley-Staerk
Program Coordinator Admissions
425-352-5411
uwbses@uw.edu

Jody Ellinger
M.Ed. Recruiter/Advisor
425-352-3193
jelling@uw.edu

Laura Garinger
Academic Advisor
425-352-5411
laurag11@uw.edu

Michele Graaff
LEDE/ECSEL Advisor Recruiter
425-352-5274
mgraaff@uw.edu

Marissa Heringer
Assistant Director of Academic Services
425-352-3480
marissa3@uw.edu

Toni S. Hartsfield
Program Manager
425-352-5331
thartsfi@uw.edu

Jon Howeiler
K12 Partnerships and Field Placement Coordinator
425-352-5231
jonuwb@uw.edu

Kim McKay
Teacher Certification Program Coordinator/Advisor
425-352-5230
klmckay@uw.edu

Ryan Pete
Office Assistant
425-352-5411
rpete@uw.edu

Mary Ryakhovskiy
Student Office Assistant
425-352-5411
maryryak@uw.edu

back to top

 

Field Instructors


Field Instructors are former educators who act as liaisons between the students, cooperating teachers, and faculty. They help students understand and meet all University expectations so that the student teaching experience is successful as well as satisfying.

Staci Allen
sallen@lwsd.org

Laurel Anderson
laureland@comcast.net

Tina Gourd
gourdt@uw.edu

Louise Hatala
lphatala@gmail.com

Connie Milliken
connie.milliken@gmail.com

Andrya Packer
packea@uw.edu

Kate Panciewicz
kpankiewicz@gmail.com

Pam Pifer
ppifer@gmail.com

Renee Shank
rashank@uw.edu

JoAnn Todd-Waller
jtodd@nsd.org

Michele Skaar Williams
mickiwms@gmail.com


back to top