First Year and Pre-Major Programs (formerly CUSP)

Contact Us

First Year and Pre-Major Program

Office Hours

Monday - Friday : 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday : Closed

The CUSP office is located in UW1 Room 173.
Phone : 425-352-3427
Email : uwbcusp@uw.edu

                                   FYPMP STAFF

Leslie Ashbaugh, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Achievement, First Year and Pre-Major Program
425-352-3304
Email : ashbaugh@uw.edu
Dorothy Baumgartner
Director, Student Success Center Administrator
425-352-3365
Email : dorothyb@uw.edu
 
Susan Vinson
Student Success Coordinator
425-352-3776
Email : svinson@uw.edu
 Sara M. Ali
 Program Manager/Faculty Coordinator
 425-352-5257
 Email : sma313@uw.edu

 

                         ACADEMIC ADVISORS

Rachael Gilchrist
Academic Advisor
425-352-3620
Email : rglchrst@uw.edu

Laura Garinger
Academic Advisor
425-352-5390
Email : laurag11@uw.edu
Emily Sager Meoz
Academic Advisor
425-352-3807
Email: esager@uw.edu
 
Kathy Mitchell
Academic Advisor
425-352-3405
Email : kmm1101@uw.edu
Stephanie Baron
Academic Advisor
425-352-3613
Email: sbaron22@uw.edu
Norm Wright
Academic Advisor
425-352-3812
Email: rnwright@uw.edu
 

                                                                                              

For general advising, please send questions to uwbadvis@uw.edu or contact one of our academic advisors.

For general information, please email us at uwbcusp@uw.edu.

Mailing Address

University of Washington Bothell
First Year and Pre-Major Program
18115 Campus Way NE
UW1 - 173 Box 358563
Bothell, WA 98011-8246



building.jpg