UW Directory of IA and Cybersecurity Staff, Faculty, and Researchers

 

CIAC Team

Barbara Endicott-Popovsky, Ph.D.
CIAC Executive Director
Phone: 206-240-0345
Email: endicott@uw.edu
View CV/UW Profile

Mary Bold, Ph.D.
Associate CIO & Chief e-Learning Strategist
Phone: 940-367-3852
Email: boldm@uw.edu
UW Bothell Bio

Scott David, J.D., LL.M.
Director of Policy
Phone: 206-897-1466
Email: sldavid@uw.edu

Fred B Holt, Ph.D., MBA
Business Strategist
Email: fredbholt@uw.edu

Morgan Zantua
Director, Workforce Development
Phone: 206-685-0548
Email: zan5@uw.edu

Sarah Verlinde
Program Coordinator
UW Bothell Office of Research
Phone: 425-352-3795
Email: severlin@uw.edu

Gold bar divider.png

UW Professionals

Kirk Bailey
UW Chief Information Security Officer
Phone: 206-685-0116
Email: ciso@uw.edu
Office of the CISO's Website

Joseph DeLeon
Director of IT Risk and Security, Bothell
Phone: 425-352-3325
Email: jzdeleon@uw.edu
UW Bothell Article

Gold bar divider.png

UW Electrical Engineering

Radha Poovendran, Ph.D.
Department Chair/Professor
Phone: 206-616-0959
Email: chair@ee.washington.edu
UW Profile   Website

Linda Bushnell, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor  
Phone: 206-221-6717
Email: lb2@uw.edu
UW Profile      Website

Gold bar divider.png

UW Computer Science Engineering

Tadayoshi Kohno (Yoshi Kohno) Ph.D.
Short-Dooley Professor
Adjunct Professor, EE
Adjunct Professor, Information School
Phone: 206-685-4853
Email: yoshi@cs.washington.edu
UW Profile

Melody Kadenko, Ph.D.
Program Director, CSE
Phone:  206-543-1695
Email: melody@cs.washington.ed
UW Profile

Franziska Roesner, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
franzi@cs.washington.edu
UW Profile          Website

Gold bar divider.png

Jackson School International Studies

Jessica Beyer, Ph.D.
Research Scientist/Lecturer
Email: jlbeyer@uw.edu
UW Profile         Website

Gold bar divider.png

Industry Professionals Practioners

Ernie Hayden MIPM CISSP, CEH
Executive Consultant - Securicon, LLC
Email: Ernie.Hayden@securicon.com

Paul Pottorff, CISSP, MCL
Principal Entrant Consulting
Email: pottorff@uw.edu
LinkedIn

Seth Shapiro, MBA
Executive Vice President & Risk Strategist
USI Kibble & Prentice
LinkedIn

Mike Simon, CISSP
Chief Technology Officer of Critical Informatics
Email: masimon@uw.edu
LinkedIn

Ilanko Subramaniam, CISSP, CISM
President and CISO of Global Business Analysis
Email: ilankos@globalba.com
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

UW Bothell Computer Science and Engineering

Michael Stiber, Ph.D.
Professor & Associate Dean
Phone:425-352-5280
Email:stiber@uw.edu
UW Bothell Profile     Website     CV

Munehiro Fukuda, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Phone: 425-352-3459
Email: mfukuda@uw.edu
UW Bothell Profile     Website     CV

Marc Dupuis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 425-352-5016
Email: marcjd@uw.edu
UW Bothell Profile     Website

Jeffrey Kim, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
Phone: 425-352-5289
Email: jykim@uw.edu
UW Bothell Profile

Brent Lagesse, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
Phone: 425-352-5313
Email: lagesse@uw.edu
UW Bothell Profile     Website

Geethapriya Thamilarasu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 425-352-3180
Email: geetha@uw.edu
UW Bothell Profile     Website

Gold bar divider.png

UW Bothell School of Business

Sandeep Krishnamurthy, Ph.D.
Dean and Professor
Phone:  425-352-5229
Email:  sandeep@uw.edu
UW Bothell Profile

Gold bar divider.png

UW Tacoma Institute of Technology

Yan Bai, Ph.D.
Assoc Prof - Co-Director of Master of Cybersecurity Leadership
Phone: 253-692-5863
Email: yanb@uw.edu
UW Profile

Paulo Barreto, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 253-692-4539
Email: pbarreto@uw.edu
Website

Charles Costarella, M.S.
Lecturer
Phone: 253-777-5387    
Email: costarec@uw.edu
UW Profile

D.C. Grant, M.S.
Lecturer
Email: dcgrant@uw.edu

Anderson C Nascimento, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 253-692-5917
Email: andclay@uw.edu
UW Profile          Website

Gold bar divider.png

Urban Planning and Design

Jan Whittington Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 206-221-6298
Email: janwhit@uw.edu
UW Profile

Gold bar divider.png

UW Applied Physics Lab

David Aucsmith
Senior Principal Research Scientist
Affiliate Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
Phone: 206-685-5184
Email: aucsmith@apl.washington.edu
UW Profile

David Jones
Director, EIS Center & Senior Principal Oceanographer
Phone: 206-543-3236
Email: dwjones@apl.washington.edu
UW Profile      Website

Jack McLaughlin, Ph.D
Principal Engineer
Phone: 206-685-1646
Email: jackm@apl.washington.edu
UW Profile