University of Washington Seattle Administration

The University of Washington is governed by the Board of Regents, a 10 member body appointed by the Governor of the State of Washington. President Mark A. Emmert leads the administration of the university, and the Office of the Executive Vice President manages the University of Washington's fiscal affairs. Provost Phyllis M. Wise serves as the chief academic and budgetary officer for the university.

Office of the President

Mark A. Emmert, University of Washington President
Office of the President
301 Gerberding Hall
Box 351230
Seattle, Washington 98195-1230
Phone: (206) 543-5010
Fax: (206) 616-1784
pres@u.washington.edu

Office of the Provost

Phyllis M. Wise, Provost and Executive Vice President
Phone: (206)-543-7632
provost@u.washington.edu

Patricia Huling, Assistant Provost
Phone: (206) 543-7632
huling@u.washington.edu

Doug Wadden, Executive Vice Provost
Phone: (206) 543-6616

Cheryl A. Cameron, Vice Provost for Academic Personnel
Phone: (206) 543-6616
ccameron@u.washington.edu

David Szatmary, Vice Provost for Educational Outreach
Phone: (206) 685-6308
dszatmary@ese.washington.edu

Eric Godfrey, Vice Provost for Student Life
Phone: (206) 543-0128
egodfrey@u.washington.edu

Carolyn Larson, Global Affairs
Phone: (206) 543-7632

Shelia Edwards Lange, Interim Vice President for Minority Affairs
Phone: (206) 543-6598
vpoma@u.washington.edu

Sara Gomez, Interim Vice Provost for Information Management
Phone: (206) 543-1135
sarag@u.washington.edu

David Brown Vice Provost for UW Tech Transfer
Phone: (206) 543-0905

Paul Jenny, Vice Provost for Planning and Budgeting
Phone: (206) 616-2425

Mary Lidstrom, Vice Provost for Research
Phone: (206) 616-0804
lidstrom@u.washington.edu

K.J. (Gus) Kravas, Vice Provost Student Academic Integrity
Phone: (206) 543-5708
gkravas@u.washington.edu

Ed Taylor, Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Phone: (206) 616-7175
ugrad@u.washington.edu

Suzanne T. Ortega, Dean of the Graduate School and Vice Provost
Phone: (206) 543-7468
ortegas@u.washington.edu

UW Vice Presidents

Ronald A. Johnson, Vice President for Computing and Communications
Phone: (206) 543-8252
ronj@cac.washington.edu

Connie Kravas, Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
Phone: (206) 543-2565
ckravas@u.washington.edu

Scott Woodward, Vice President for External Affairs
Phone: (206) 616-8965
dsw@u.washington.edu

V'Ella Warren, Vice President for Financial Management
Phone: (206) 543-8765
vwarren@u.washington.edu

Mindy Kornberg, Interim Vice President for Human Resources
Phone: (206) 685-4730
mindyk@u.washington.edu

Paul G. Ramsey, Vice President for Medical Affairs
Phone: (206) 543-7718
bmahoney@u.washington.edu

Sheila Edwards Lange, Interim Vice President for Minority Affairs and Vice Provost for Diversity
Phone: (206) 543-6598
vpoma@u.washington.edu