University of Washington Seattle Administration

The University of Washington is governed by the Board of Regents, a 10 member body appointed by the Governor of the State of Washington. President Mark A. Emmert leads the administration of the university, and the Office of the Executive Vice President manages the University of Washington's fiscal affairs. Provost Phyllis M. Wise serves as the chief academic and budgetary officer for the university.

Office of the President

Mark A. Emmert, University of Washington President
Office of the President
301 Gerberding Hall
Box 351230
Seattle, Washington 98195-1230
Phone: (206) 543-5010
Fax: (206) 616-1784

Office of the Executive Vice President

Weldon E. Ihrig, Executive Vice President
Office of the Executive Vice President
306 Gerberding Hall
Box 351235
Seattle, Washington 98195-1235
Phone 206.543.6410
Fax 206.543.3951

Nancy Pryor, Executive Assistant to the EVP
Phone: (206) 543-6410

Bill Ferris, Executive Director of Administration
Business Services
Phone: (206) 543-9004

Richard Chapman, Associate Vice President
Capital Projects
Phone: (206) 221-4344

V'Ella Warren, Vice President and Treasurer of the Board of Regents
Financial Management
Phone: (206) 543-8765

Mindy Kornberg, Vice President
Human Resources
Phone: (206) 685-4711

Jeanne Marie Isola, Director
Strategic Initiatives Office
Phone: (206) 616-2189

Charles Kennedy, Associate Vice President
Facilities Services
Phone: (206)685-1428

Office of the Provost

Phyllis M. Wise, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (206)-543-7632

Patricia Huling, Executive Assistant
Phone: (206) 543-7632

Ana Mari Cauce, Executive Vice Provost
Phone: (206) 543-6616

Cheryl A. Cameron, Vice Provost for Academic Personnel
Phone: (206) 543-6616

David Szatmary, Vice Provost for Educational Outreach
Phone: (206) 685-6308

Eric Godfrey, Vice Provost for Student Life
Phone: (206) 543-0128

Susan E. Jeffords, Global Affairs Vice Provost for Academic Planning
Phone: (206) 543-6616

Shelia Edwards Lange, Interim Vice President for Minority Affairs
Phone: (206) 543-6598

Sara Gomez, Interim Vice Provost for Information Management
Phone: (206) 543-1135

James A. Severson, Vice Provost for UW Tech Transfer
Phone: (206) 543-0905

Gary Quarfoth, Vice Provost for Planning and Budgeting
Phone: (206) 616-2425

Mary Lidstrom, Vice Provost for Research
Phone: (206) 616-0804

K.J. (Gus) Kravas, Vice Provost Student Academic Integrity
Phone: (206) 543-5708

Ed Taylor, Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Phone: (206) 616-7175

Suzanne T. Ortega, Dean of the Graduate School and Vice Provost
Phone: (206) 543-7468

UW Vice Presidents

Weldon E. Ihrig, Executive Vice President
Phone: (206) 543-6410

Ronald A. Johnson, Vice President for Computing and Communications
Phone: (206) 543-8252

Connie Kravas, Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
Phone: (206) 543-2565

Scott Woodward, Vice President for External Affairs
Phone: (206) 616-8965

V'Ella Warren, Vice President for Financial Management
Phone: (206) 543-8765

Mindy Kornberg, Interim Vice President for Human Resources
Phone: (206) 685-4730

Paul G. Ramsey, Vice President for Medical Affairs
Phone: (206) 543-7718

Sheila Edwards Lange, Interim Vice President for Minority Affairs and Vice Provost for Diversity
Phone: (206) 543-6598