University of Washington Bothell

University of Washington Seattle Administration

The University of Washington is governed by the Board of Regents, a 10 member body appointed by the Governor of the State of Washington. President Mark A. Emmert leads the administration of the university, and the Office of the Executive Vice President manages the University of Washington's fiscal affairs. Provost Phyllis M. Wise serves as the chief academic and budgetary officer for the university.

Office of the President 
UW Campuses, Schools, and Colleges
Office of the Executive Vice President
Office of the Provost
UW Vice Presidents

Office of the President

University of Washington President
Mark A. Emmert
Office of the President
Box 351230, 301 Gerberding Hall 
Seattle, Washington 98195-1230
(206) 543-5010  Phone    (206) 616-1784 Fax
pres@u.washington.edu

For more information, visit the offical UW Seattle website at http://uwnews.org/Uwnews/sites/OOP/index.asp?sm=38

UW Campuses, Schools, and Colleges

UW Bothell Interim Chancellor
Steven G. Olswang
solswang@u.washington.edu
(425) 352-5220
UW Mailbox 358520
UW Tacoma Chancellor
Patricia Spakes
pspakes@u.washington.edu
(253) 692-5646
UW Mailbox 358430
Graduate School Dean
Suzanne T. Ortega
ortegas@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7468
UW Mailbox 353770
Undergraduate Academic Affairs Dean
Ed Taylor

ugrad@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-7175
UW Mailbox 352800
College of Architecture and Urban Planning Dean
Daniel S. Friedman
dsfx@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-2441
UW Mailbox 355726
College of Arts and Sciences Acting Dean
Ron Irving
rsi@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5340
UW Mailbox 353765
College of Education Dean
Patricia Wasley
pwasley@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5390
UW Mailbox 353600
College of Engineering Acting Dean
Mani Soma
manisoma@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-0340
UW Mailbox 352180
College of Forest Resources Dean
B. Bruce Bare
bare@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-1928
UW Mailbox 352100
College of Ocean and Fishery Sciences Dean
Arthur R. M. Nowell
nowell@ocean.washington.edu
(206) 685-0923
UW Mailbox 355350
Daniel J. Evans School of Public Affairs Dean
Sandra O. Archibald
evansdean@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-1648
UW Mailbox 353055
Business School Dean
James Jiambalvo
jjiambal@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-4750
UW Mailbox 353200
School of Dentistry Dean
Martha J. Somerman
somerman@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-5982
UW Mailbox 356365
School of Law Dean
W.H. (Joe) Knight, Jr.
whknight@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-3846
UW Mailbox 354600
School of Medicine Dean
Paul G. Ramsey
bmahoney@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7718
UW Mailbox 356350
School of Nursing Dean
Nancy F. Woods
nfwoods@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-8732
UW Mailbox 357260
School of Pharmacy Dean
Sidney D. Nelson

sidnels@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2030
UW Mailbox 357631
School of Public Health and Community Medicine Dean
Patricia Wahl
pwahl@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1144
UW Mailbox 357230
School of Social Work Dean
Edwina Uehara
eddi@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-2480
UW Mailbox 354900
The Information School Dean
Harry Bruce
harryb@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-1152
UW Mailbox 352840
University Libraries Dean
ELizabeth (Betsy) A. Wilson
betsyw@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1760
UW Mailbox 352900
 

For more information, visit the offical UW Seattle website at http://www.uwnews.org/Uwnews/sites/OOP/index.asp?sm=62

Office of the Executive Vice President

Contacting the Office of the Executive Vice President
306 Gerberding Hall
Box 351235
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington 98195-1235
execvp@u.washington.edu
PH: 206.543.6410
FAX: 206.543.3951

Weldon E. Ihrig
Executive Vice President
phone: (206) 543-6410
e-mail: wihrig@u.washington.edu

Nancy Pryor
Executive Assistant to the EVP
phone: (206) 543-6410
e-mail: npryor@u.washington.edu

Bill Ferris
Executive Director of Administration
phone: (206) 543-9004
e-mail: bferris@u.washington.edu

Business Services
Sandra Lier
, Associate Vice President
lier@u.washington.edu (206) 543-6401
Capital Projects
Richard Chapman
, Associate Vice President
rkchapma@u.washington.edu (206) 221-4344
Financial Management
V'Ella Warren
, Vice President and Treasurer of the Board of Regents
vwarren@u.washington.edu (206) 543-8765
Human Resources
Joanne Suffis
, Interim Vice President
jsuffis@u.washington.edu (206) 685-4730
Strategic Initiatives Office
Jeanne Marie Isola
, Director
jmisola@u.washington.edu (206) 616-2189
 

For more information, visit the offical UW Seattle website at http://www.uwnews.org/Uwnews/sites/OOP/index.asp?sm=116

Office of the Provost

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phyllis M. Wise
pmwise@u.washington.edu 206-543-7632
UW Mailbox 351237

Executive Assistant
Patricia Huling
huling@u.washington.edu (206) 543-7632
UW Mailbox 351237
Executive Vice Provost
Ana Mari Cauce
cauce@u.washington.edu 206) 543-6616
UW Mailbox 351237
 
   
Vice Provost for Academic Personnel
Cheryl A. Cameron
ccameron@u.washington.edu (206) 543-6616
UW Mailbox 351237
Vice Provost for Educational Outreach
David Szatmary
dszatmary@ese.washington.edu (206) 685-6308
UW Mailbox 354221
Vice Provost for Student Life
Eric Godfrey
egodfrey@u.washington.edu (206) 543-0128
Global AffairsVice Provost for Academic Planning
Susan E. Jeffords
jeffords@u.washington.edu 206 543-6616
UW Mailbox 351237
Assistant Vice Provost for International Education
David Fenner
oie@u.washington.edu (206) 543-9272
UW Mailbox 355815
Vice Provost for Educational Partnerships
Louis B. Fox
lfox@u.washington.edu (206) 685-4745
UW Mailbox 351209
Interim Vice President for Minority Affairs
Shelia Edwards Lange
vpoma@u.washington.edu (206) 543-6598
Assistant Vice Provost for Equal Opportunity
Cheryl Angeletti-Harris
angelc2@u.washington.edu (206) 543-2424
Vice Provost for Intellectual Property & Technology Transfer
James A. Severson
jasever@u.washington.edu 206-543-0905
UW Mailbox 354990
Vice Provost for Planning and Budgeting
Harlan Patterson
patterh@u.washington.edu (206) 543-6277
UW Mailbox 351262
Vice Provost for Research
Mary Lidstrom
lidstrom@u.washington.edu (206) 616-0804
UW Mailbox 351202
Vice Provost and Special Assistant to the President
K.J. (Gus) Kravas
gkravas@u.washington.edu (206) 543-5708
Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Ed Taylor
ugrad@u.washington.edu (206) 616-7175
Dean of the Graduate School and Vice Provost
Suzanne T. Ortega
ortegas@u.washington.edu 543-7468
UW Mailbox 353770

For more information, visit the offical UW Seattle website at http://www.uwnews.org/Uwnews/sites/OOP/index.asp?sm=63

UW Vice Presidents

Executive Vice President
Weldon E. Ihrig
wihrig@u.washington.edu (206) 543-6410
UW mailbox 351235
 
  
Vice President for Computing and Communications
Ronald A. Johnson
ronj@cac.washington.edu (206) 543-8252
UW mailbox 351208
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
Connie Kravas
ckravas@u.washington.edu (206) 543-2565
UW Mailbox 351210
Vice President for External Affairs
Scott Woodward
dsw@u.washington.edu (206) 616-8965
UW Mailbox 351232
Vice President for Financial Management
V'Ella Warren
vwarren@u.washington.edu (206) 543-8765
UW Mailbox 354998
Interim Vice President for Human Resources
Joanne I. Suffis
jsuffis@u.washington.edu (206) 685-4730
UW mailbox 354554
Vice President for Medical Affairs
Paul G. Ramsey
bmahoney@u.washington.edu (206) 543-7718
UW Mailbox 356350
Interim Vice President for Minority Affairs and Vice Provost for Diversity
Sheila Edwards Lange
vpoma@u.washington.edu (206) 543-6598
UW Mailbox 355845
 
  

For more information, visit the offical UW Seattle website at http://www.uwnews.org/Uwnews/sites/OOP/index.asp?sm=73

Copyright © 1994-2006. University of Washington Bothell
Updated: 2006-11-20 13:08:00