Hover on title for abstract, click to download (login required)


Spring 2015


Friday April 10, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

In-Koo Cho, UIUC
Search, Adverse Selection and Market Clearing


Friday May 1, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

Sri Devi Duvvuri, UW Bothell
Deducing Consumer Purchase Behavior Across Categories


Friday May 8, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

Kristian Allee, Wisconsin
Private versus Public Corporate Ownership: Implications for Future Profitability


Friday May 22, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

Anny Wei, UW Bothell
Workshop on Matching Methods


Friday May 29, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

Sophie Leroy, UW Bothell
The Effect of Regulatory Focus on Attention Residue and Performance during Interruptions


Friday June 5, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

Jenny Zhang, UBC
What are the costs of admitting mistakes for foreign firms?


< · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · >


Winter 2015


Friday January 9, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

Ralph Heidl


Friday January 16, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

Dalhia Mani, Strategic Management


Friday January 23, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

Hemant Bhargava, UC Davis


Tuesday January 27, 9:15 - 10:45 AM, Location: UWBB-205

Alejandro Francetich, Economics


Tuesday January 29, 9:30 - 11:00 AM, Location: UWBB-205

Emerson Melo, Economics


Friday January 30, 2:00 - 4:00 PM, Location: DISC-162

Ram Charan


Tuesday February 3, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UW1-280

Cigdem Korpeoglu, Economics


Friday February 6, 10:00 AM, Location: UWBB-240

Rajib Doogar, UW Bothell
The impact of market leadership on audit pricing


Tuesday February 10, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UW1-280

Emil Temnyalov, Economics


Friday February 13, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

Edward Schlee, Arizona State
Coverage Denied: Excluding Bad Risks, Inefficiency, and Pooling in Insurance


Friday February 27, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

Ying Li, UW Bothell
The Effect of Local Long-term Institutional Ownership on Bank Loan Pricing – Geography-related Soft Information, Conflict of Interests, and Mechanisms


Friday March 6, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

Sridhar Ramamoorti, Kennesaw State University
What is Relevance?


Friday March 13, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB-240

Anny Wei, UW Bothell
Engaging the Wisdom of Crowds: Structural Analysis of Dynamic User Contributions in Online Communities


< · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · > < · >


Fall 2014


Friday September 26, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB 230

Hyung Il Oh, UWB
Why do investors react positively (negatively) to negative (positive) pre-announcements?


Friday October 3, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB 230

Camelia Bejan, UWB
Performance-Based Contracts, Monitoring and Fraud


Friday October 10, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB 230

Haluk Demirkan, UW Tacoma
Driving innovation through analytics, smart services & internet-of-things


Friday October 17, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB 230

Joydeep Chatterjee, UWB
Effect of Mutual Knowledge in Offshore Outsourced Software Development Project


Thursday October 23, 3:00 - 4:30 PM, Location: UW1 040

Professor Ritu Agarwal, Maryland, (Dean's Distinguished Speaker Series)
Vocal Minority and Silent Majority: How do Online Ratings Reflect Population Perceptions of Quality?

(Community talk, Friday October 23)


Friday, October 31, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB 230

Ying Li, UWB
Geographical Proximity and Creditor-Like Equity Owners - The Case of Local Bank Trusts


Wednesday November 5, 9:15 - 10:45 AM, Location: UW2-305

Yu Gao, Carlson School of Management, University of Minnesota
Trading Information Transparency and Credit Rating Efficiency: Evidence from the Bond Market


Friday November 7

2nd UWB Accounting and Business Ethics Conference


Monday November 10, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UW2-305

Sabrina Chi, The Paul Merage School of Business, University of California Irvine
The Geographic Dispersion of Google Search and the Market Reaction to Earnings Announcements


Friday November 14, 10:30 AM - Noon, Location: UWBB 230

Ram N.V. Ramanan, UC Davis
Synergy between Accounting Disclosures and Forward-looking Information in Stock Prices


Tuesday November 18, 10:15 - 11:45 AM, Location: UW1-110

Hwang Kim, Cornell
Exploring Dependencies Across Multiple Online Social Networks: The Role of Overlapping Friends


Thursday November 20, 10:15 - 11:45 AM, Location: UW1-110

Hyoryung Nam, Erasmus University
Paper 1: The Informational Value of Social Tagging Networks
Paper 2: Constructing Digital Brand Associative Networks Using Social Tags


Tuesday December 2, 2:00 - 3:30 PM, Location: UW2-340

Song Lin, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Sloan School of Management
Add-on Policies under Vertical Differentiation: Why Do Luxury Hotels Charge for Internet Whereas Economy Hotels Do Not?


Thursday December 4, 1:30 - 3:00 PM, Location: UW2-211

Bahriye Cesaret, The University of Texas at Dallas, Naveen Jindal School of Management
A Behavioral Study of Capacity Allocation in Revenue Management


Friday December 5, 10:30 - Noon, Location: UWBB-230

Gülru Özkan-Seely, Georgia Tech, Ernest Scheller Jr. College of Business
Dynamic knowledge transfer and knowledge development for product and process design teams

Did You Know?

UW Bothell has awarded more than 20,000 degrees.