David Allen, Dean, School of Nursing and Health Studies
Dorothy Baumgartner, Director, Student Success Center
Edward Buendia, Dean, School of Educational Studies 
Bruce Burgett, Dean, School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
Russell Cannon, Director of Institutional Research 
Cinnamon Hillyard, Interim Director of First Year and Pre-Major Programs
Susan Jeffords, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, co-chair
Tanya Kumar, President, Associated Students of the University of Washington Bothell (ASUWB)
Connie Kieling, Enrollment Management Analyst
Sandeep Krishnamurthy, Dean, School of Business
Casey Mann, Chair, GFO Executive Council
Kathy Michell, Academic Advisors Committee
Terryl Ross, Director of Diversity
Elaine Scott, Dean, School of STEM
Steve Syverson, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
George Theo, Dean of Student Affairs
Amy Van Dyke, Director, Physical Planning and Space Management 
Linda Watts, Chair, GFO Executive Council


The Enrollment Management Committee (EMC) advises the Chancellor and the campus community regarding both short-and long-term strategies for management of both UW Bothell's expected growth, and when growth is achieved, the appropriate enrollment balance for sustained growth to fulfill the mission and vision of UW Bothell. Enrollment management is an institution-wide, systemic, comprehensive, research-driven system designed to recruit and retain students. The purpose of the Enrollment Management Committee is to review, monitor, and evaluate all aspects relating to the recruitment, retention, graduation, and support of UW Bothell students, informed by a systemic, comprehensive, and research-driven approach. The committee's work is broad-based and advisory, with tactical work to be taken up by individual offices represented on the committee. 


Meeting Schedule:

Upcoming meeting: Thursday, February 23, 2017 in UW1-280
The EMC meets every last Thursday of the month from 3:30 to 5 p.m. in UW1-280.

EMC Charge Letter

Updated: September 2016



Contact Marlene Manzo, Program Coordinator for Academic Affairs, at