The Council of Academic Deans considers and provides recommendations on matters affecting the academic mission and priorities of UW Bothell, with an emphasis on inter-school collaboration and campus-wide academic coherence. The Council is co-chaired by the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and one member of the council nominated by peers – the current co-chair of the Council of Academic Deans is Professor Elaine Scott, dean of the School of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics.

Current Members of the Council

Elaine Scott

School of STEM - Engineering and Mathematics Division
Chair of the CAD
Box 358538

Elaine Scott | 425-352-3179

Sandeep Krishnamurthy

School of Business
Box 358584

Sandeep Krishnamurthy | 425-352-5229

Brad Portin

School of Educational Studies
Box 358531

Brad Portin | 425-352-3482

Bruce Burgett

School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
Box 358530

Bruce Burgett | 425-352-5350

David Allen

School of Nursing & Health Studies
Box 358532

David Allen | 425-352-5396

Did You Know?

Seventy percent of first-year students are from diverse backgrounds