Directory

Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Susan Jeffords Susan E. Jeffords
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Phone: 425.352.3575 Email: jeffords@uw.edu


Staff

Annette Anderson Annette Anderson
Curriculum Development Director
Phone: 425.352.3629 Email: anderap@uw.edu


Leslie ashbaugh Cinnamon Hillyard
Interim Director for First Year and Premajor Programs
Phone: 425.352.3169 Email: ch7@uw.edu


Carolyn Brennan Carolyn Brennan
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research
Phone: 425.352.5355 Email: carolyn1@uw.edu

Carolyn leads the Office of Research which provides research development, administration and compliance support to the UW Bothell campus and houses the office of undergraduate research. She has been a part of the growing campus research culture since 2006 and is an active memberof the National Council of University Research Administrators (NCURA) and the Society of Research Administrators (SRA).


Russell Cannon Russell Cannon
Director of Institutional Research
Phone: 425.352.3547 Email: cannonr@uw.edu


Jonathan Cluts Jonathan Cluts
Director of Strategic Initiatives
Phone: 425.352.3897 Email: joncl@uw.edu

Jonathan provides leadership for cross-campus initiatives that advance and support UWB's academic mission and goals.


Claire Fraczek Claire Fraczek
Director of Integrated Learning
Phone: 425.352.3803 Email: msclaire@uw.edu

Claire coordinates and develops projects of campus-wide and institutional significance that support learning infrastructure and development for UWB students, including cross-unit and cross-disciplinary learning initiatives, experimental learning programs, cross-campus advising practices, reflection pedagogies, communication and implementation strategies.


Erin Hill
Interim Teaching and Learning Interim Director and Quantitative Skills Center Director
Phone: 425.352.3607 Email: ehill07@uw.edu


Elaine Haig-Widner Elaine Haig-Widner
Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Phone: 425.352.3276 Email: elaineh@uw.edu

Elaine coordinates the schedule of the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, supports  the Academic Council and Enrollment Management Committee, and manages faculty awards including Distinguished Teaching and Distinguished Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activities awards.


Marlene Manzo Marlene Manzo
Program Coordinator
Phone: 425.352.3761 Email: manzom@uw.edu

Marlene is the main point of contact for the Office of Academic Affairs. Her central roles are event planning, fiscal support, and office management. In addition, Marlene works with Global Initiatives, Debate, and Community-Based Learning and Research (CBLR) in a variety of capacities.


joe shelly Joe Shelley
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Information Technologies
Phone: 425.352.5245 Email: shelleyj@uw.edu


george theo George Theo
Dean of Student Affairs
Phone: 425.352.3326 Email: gtheo@uw.edu


ellen weinstein Ellen Weinstein
Human Resources Manager for Faculty
Phone: 425.352.5136 Email: ekwein@uw.edu


craig wesleySteve Syverson
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
Phone: 425.352.5317 Email: steves47@uw.edu

Office of Academic Affairs

University of Washington Bothell
Bracket Building
19128 112th Street
Suite 102
Bothell, WA 98011

Campus Box: 358522

Main Contact Numbers
Phone: 425.352.3572
Fax: 425.352.5223



Academic Deans

David Allen, Professor and Dean
School of Nursing and Health Studies
Phone: 425.352.5396 Email: dgallen@uw.edu

Bruce Burgett, Professor and Dean
School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
Phone: 425.352.5350 Email: burgett@uw.edu

Sandeep Krishnamurthy, Professor and Dean
School of Business
Phone: 425.352.5229 Email: sandeep@uw.edu

Ed Buendia, Professor and Dean
School of Education
Phone: 425.352.3482 Email: ebuendia@uw.edu

Elaine Scott, Professor and Dean
School of Science and Technology
Phone: 425.352.3179 Email: scottep@uw.edu

Center Directors

Thomas Bellamy
Director, Goodlad Institute for Education Renewal
Phone: 425.352.3573 Email: tbellamy@uw.edu

Dan Goldhaber
Director, Center for Education Data and Research
Phone: 425.352.2214 Email: dgoldhab@uw.edu

Robin Lake
Director, Center on Reinventing Public Education
Phone: 206.616.1797 Email: rlake@uw.edu

Michael D. Stiber
Director, Biotechnology and Biomedical Technology Institute
Phone: 425.352.5280 Email: stiber@uw.edu

Jason Pace
Director, Digital Future Lab
Phone: 425.352.3786 Email: jasonpa@uw.edu